XTZ room analyzer results, good or bad? - AVS Forum
Audio Theory, Setup, and Chat > XTZ room analyzer results, good or bad?
DaveN's Avatar DaveN 07:52 PM 09-24-2009
I've been playing with the new XTZ program in Vista. These are my results. I'm using a SMS-1 in my system. I've ordered a AS-EQ1 but I'm wondering if it will be beneficial to my room. I have the sub, a Genelec 7073a, a bit hot.

I need to figure out how to link the waterfall plots, they're too large to upload here.

RT 60
125Hz .26s
250 .35
500 .29
1000 .26
2000 .31
4000 .27

I'm a total noobie to these measurements. How should they be interpreted and improved??

Room sub minus 12 [RTA].txt 0.39453125k . file

Kal Rubinson's Avatar Kal Rubinson 08:16 PM 09-24-2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveN View Post

I've been playing with the new XTZ program in Vista. These are my results. I'm using a SMS-1 in my system. I've ordered a AS-EQ1 but I'm wondering if it will be beneficial to my room. I have the sub, a Genelec 7073a, a bit hot.

I need to figure out how to link the waterfall plots, they're too large to upload here.

RT 60
125Hz .26s
250 .35
500 .29
1000 .26
2000 .31
4000 .27

Save them in a form that will let you resize them.
DaveN's Avatar DaveN 08:22 PM 09-26-2009
I manages to get one file converted. The real waterfall images are .frp extensions and I can't figure out which Mac program to manipulate them with.

Does this give enough data? The 3D waterfall show very slow decays at all frequencies.
LL
Roger Dressler's Avatar Roger Dressler 10:46 PM 09-26-2009
Quote:

I manages to get one file converted. The real waterfall images are .frp extensions and I can't figure out which Mac program to manipulate them with.

Use the File-->Export Screen Dump command to put the window onto the clipboard as a bitmap, then you paste it into various photo programs to crop and resample.
DaveN's Avatar DaveN 05:10 PM 09-28-2009