The "Official" xtz Room Analyzer Thread - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 444 Old 07-21-2010, 06:06 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
craig john's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Lancaster, PA
Posts: 10,244
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 283
xtz Room Analyzer is a room acoustics measurement system and parametric EQ optimizer. The kit contains a microphone, a base unit with USB connection, and all the cables required to connect to a USB-enabled PC, and to the user's audio system. The software is downloaded from the website and installed on the users' PC, (Windows XP/Vista/Win7.) The system can also run on a Mac under Fusion or Bootcamp.





The system can measure:

1-position Frequency Response, (16 to 250 Hz)
3-position, averaged and weighted Frequency Response (16 to 250 Hz)
2D and 3D Time Frequency Level Charts
1/3 Octave RTA (20 Hz to 20 kHz)
3D Waterfall Charts
RT-60 Reverbation Time

The system can also be used to set filters on a parametric equalizer. The system will measure and analyze the room modes and recommend filters to offset the modes.

The manual can be found here:
http://www.xtz.se/custom/database/fi...0095834-01.pdf

The most recent version of the software is 2.0, build date June, 2009. Software updates, when they become available, will be posted here:
http://www.xtz.se/uk/support/file-archives

There are some special considerations when using xtz RA with Windows Vista. Please see the following .pdf file for more information:
http://www.xtz.se/public/file.php?RE...10452_1_12.pdf

Here are some sample images of xtz Room Analyzer, single position, Frequency Response in the main window and Time Frequency Level in the small window, upper left:





Here is a sample of the RTA display:



Here is a sample of the 3D waterfall graph:



The following are links to reviews of xtz Room Analyzer by Kal Rubinson in Stereophile Magazine:
http://www.stereophile.com/musicinth...tr/index1.html
http://www.stereophile.com/musicinth...39/index1.html


LL
LL

Lombardi said it:
Perfection is not attainable, but if we chase perfection we can catch excellence."

My System

craig john is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 444 Old 07-21-2010, 06:08 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
craig john's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Lancaster, PA
Posts: 10,244
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 283
reserved

Lombardi said it:
Perfection is not attainable, but if we chase perfection we can catch excellence."

My System

craig john is offline  
post #3 of 444 Old 07-21-2010, 06:19 PM
AVS Special Member
 
CharlesJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,127
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 89
Boy, that was fast
Great job
CharlesJ is online now  
post #4 of 444 Old 07-21-2010, 06:38 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
ccotenj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: the toxic waste dumps of new jersey
Posts: 21,915
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 89
^^^

lol, sure was... i just finished posting in the other thread that he should fire it up...

this is gonna be a lot of fun...

- chris

 

my build thread - updated 8-20-12 - new seating installed and projector isolation solution

 

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1332917/ccotenj-finally-gets-a-projector

ccotenj is offline  
post #5 of 444 Old 07-21-2010, 09:54 PM
Advanced Member
 
jchong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 860
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Great job in starting this thread.

Question on the room analyzer software, the most detailed graph view is with 6 ppo smoothing right? Is 6 ppo smoothing the same as 1/6 octave smoothing?

Also when measuring the sub (from say the main listening position), is the mic pointed up or pointed at the sub?
jchong is offline  
post #6 of 444 Old 07-22-2010, 09:01 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
craig john's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Lancaster, PA
Posts: 10,244
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 283
Quote:
Originally Posted by jchong View Post

Great job in starting this thread.

Question on the room analyzer software, the most detailed graph view is with 6 ppo smoothing right? Is 6 ppo smoothing the same as 1/6 octave smoothing?

PPO is "Parts Per Octave". So yes, 6 ppo is the same as 1/6th octave smoothing.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jchong View Post

Also when measuring the sub (from say the main listening position), is the mic pointed up or pointed at the sub?

Bass is non-directional, so the microphone can be placed straight up for measuring bass frequencies with the Room Analyzer. However, for measuring Full Range signals of speakers, (RTA, RT-60, 3D Waterfall), the microphone should be pointed at the speaker. The manual states:

Quote:


"When measuring the full frequency span, the
microphone should be pointed towards the speaker.
(The microphone is sensitive of directions over 5kHz)"

Craig

Lombardi said it:
Perfection is not attainable, but if we chase perfection we can catch excellence."

My System

craig john is offline  
post #7 of 444 Old 07-24-2010, 06:52 AM
Advanced Member
 
jchong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 860
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Thanks Craig.

I also notice that the XTZ software does a level check before taking measurements; i.e. if I turn up the volume slider in XTZ the first sweep tone will abruptly cut off. Does this happen to you all also?

If so, any idea what is the cut off point? I was trying to push the level high to see where was the limit of my sub but it seems XTZ will cut off.
jchong is offline  
post #8 of 444 Old 07-26-2010, 04:26 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
craig john's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Lancaster, PA
Posts: 10,244
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 283
Quote:
Originally Posted by jchong View Post

Thanks Craig.

I also notice that the XTZ software does a level check before taking measurements; i.e. if I turn up the volume slider in XTZ the first sweep tone will abruptly cut off. Does this happen to you all also?

If so, any idea what is the cut off point? I was trying to push the level high to see where was the limit of my sub but it seems XTZ will cut off.

Excellent questions. Unfortunately, I don't have answers. In fact, I am somewhat mystified by the level setting process myself. I don't know how to set a specific level for the test tone. The manual tells you to set the slider in the middle of the range, then adjust the system volume to get the level meter to the green "G".



OK, but what level is that? Couldn't there be an SPL readout? More importantly, what do the SPL numbers in the Y-axis of the FR graph mean?



It would appear that the SPL being measured is about 55 dB. Yet, when I hold an SPL meter next to the microphone during the chirps, I read about 82 dB. This is with the Master Volume Control at -10 WRT Reference Level at 0. Why are the SPL's in the graph so far off from the actual SPL's?

Also, if I use the slider to increase the level, I get the same issue that jchong described, with the system abruptly aborting the chirp and resetting the level on it's own.

In another section, under the RT-60 measurements, the manual states that you need a 100 dB level to take accurate RT-60 measurements. (Background levels in most rooms is about 40 dB, so 40 + 60 = 100 dB.) With my system at MVC 0, I read 92 dB on my SPL meter. Do I need to turn the system up to +8? And with an SPL of 92, why do the graphs read less than 70 dB on the Y-axis?



Hopefully someone from xtz will shed some light on this. I had e-mailed xtz support when I posted this thread and Jens replied that they would look in and offer help if they could. I hope they will.

Craig
LL
LL
LL

Lombardi said it:
Perfection is not attainable, but if we chase perfection we can catch excellence."

My System

craig john is offline  
post #9 of 444 Old 07-26-2010, 06:19 PM
Advanced Member
 
jchong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 860
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 32
All excellent questions that you have raised. I'm curious too and hope that Jens will chime in.
jchong is offline  
post #10 of 444 Old 07-26-2010, 06:58 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Kal Rubinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NYC + Connecticut
Posts: 28,400
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by craig john View Post

It would appear that the SPL being measured is about 55 dB. Yet, when I hold an SPL meter next to the microphone during the chirps, I read about 82 dB. This is with the Master Volume Control at -10 WRT Reference Level at 0. Why are the SPL's in the graph so far off from the actual SPL's?

Because those numbers are the output for the individual frequencies (smoothed) while the SLM is integrating all the signal across time.
Quote:


And with an SPL of 92, why do the graphs read less than 70 dB on the Y-axis?

See above.

Kal Rubinson

"Music in the Round"
Senior Contributing Editor, Stereophile
http://www.stereophile.com/category/music-round

Kal Rubinson is online now  
post #11 of 444 Old 07-27-2010, 06:42 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
craig john's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Lancaster, PA
Posts: 10,244
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 283
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kal Rubinson View Post

Because those numbers are the output for the individual frequencies (smoothed) while the SLM is integrating all the signal across time.
See above.

Kal,

First, just to be clear, your acronym "SLM", are you referring to a "Sound Level Meter"? Are you referring to the same thing I'm referring to when I use the acronym, "SPL meter", or "Sound Pressure Level" meter? I've just never seen it called an SLM before.

Assuming we are referring to the same device, then I don't understand your reply. These are "chirps", or sine wave sweeps, not noise signals. What would the SPL meter need to "integrate across time" with a sweep? If I hold my SPL meter right next to the xtz mic during the FR sweep, it reads 82 +/- 1 or 2 dB during the entire sweep, (SPL meter set up for C-weighting/Slow Response.) IOW, it (the SPL meter) is reading the SPL of each frequency, not summing the entire signal of a "noise" signal. OTOH, the resultant xtz FR graph shows an SPL of 55 +/- 3 dB, or about a 24 to 27 dB difference. That is a HUGE difference.

If the SPL of the sweep is read by my SPL meter as 82 +/- 2 dB, why does the xtz graph show each individual frequency of the sweep at 55 +/- 3 dB? To my mind, these SPL's should match within the calibrations of the individual devices. Certainly they can't be mis-calibrated by 24 to 27 dB.

Craig

Lombardi said it:
Perfection is not attainable, but if we chase perfection we can catch excellence."

My System

craig john is offline  
post #12 of 444 Old 07-27-2010, 08:36 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Kal Rubinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NYC + Connecticut
Posts: 28,400
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by craig john View Post

Kal,

First, just to be clear, your acronym "SLM", are you referring to a "Sound Level Meter"? Are you referring to the same thing I'm referring to when I use the acronym, "SPL meter", or "Sound Pressure Level" meter? I've just never seen it called an SLM before.

Yes.

Quote:


Assuming we are referring to the same device, then I don't understand your reply. These are "chirps", or sine wave sweeps, not noise signals. What would the SPL meter need to "integrate across time" with a sweep? If I hold my SPL meter right next to the xtz mic during the FR sweep, it reads 82 +/- 1 or 2 dB during the entire sweep, (SPL meter set up for C-weighting/Slow Response.) IOW, it (the SPL meter) is reading the SPL of each frequency, not summing the entire signal of a "noise" signal. OTOH, the resultant xtz FR graph shows an SPL of 55 +/- 3 dB, or about a 24 to 27 dB difference. That is a HUGE difference.

XTZ is gating/analysing the sweep in order to distinguish and display the output at the different frequencies. The SLM cannot measure an instantaneous frequency in the sweep but has a time window ("Slow Response") over which it measures everything in its capability. So, let's say you play only two tones of 55dB so quickly in sequence that the time constant of the SLM prevents them from being distinguished, it would display 58dB.

Kal Rubinson

"Music in the Round"
Senior Contributing Editor, Stereophile
http://www.stereophile.com/category/music-round

Kal Rubinson is online now  
post #13 of 444 Old 07-27-2010, 04:38 PM
Member
 
dguarnaccia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newberg, Or
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Thanks again CG for starting the thread.

I have a novice question on how to read the RT60 graph. Can someone point me in the direction of a primer on how to interpret that that is telling me?
dguarnaccia is online now  
post #14 of 444 Old 07-28-2010, 08:23 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ss9001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: metro Atlanta
Posts: 8,444
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 82 Post(s)
Liked: 240
2 questions for you users

Can it measure resonances/decay times in the 500-1000 hz region? I've only seen screenshots for <250 Hz

Is there any online source for the kit in the US or do you have to buy it & have shipped from overseas?

I would like something like this to use and don't want to steep learning curve or have to pay $400 for a mic/sound card kit (like with ETF)

Steve
ss9001 is offline  
post #15 of 444 Old 07-28-2010, 09:24 AM
Newbie
 
bobski32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes, I would love to know where I can order this. I live in Canada, and can't seem to find a place that will do it.
bobski32 is offline  
post #16 of 444 Old 07-28-2010, 10:01 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
craig john's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Lancaster, PA
Posts: 10,244
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 283
http://www.xtz.se/uk/about-xtz/our-retailers

Quote:


International orders (from countries other than the ones listed above)
You can order by sending an email to: info@xtz.se
Please state your:

* name
* address
* country
* phone number
* and the prodicts you wish to purchase

We will email you the total cost (including shipping) and explain how payment is made.


Lombardi said it:
Perfection is not attainable, but if we chase perfection we can catch excellence."

My System

craig john is offline  
post #17 of 444 Old 07-28-2010, 10:48 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Kal Rubinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NYC + Connecticut
Posts: 28,400
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by ss9001 View Post

2 questions for you users

Can it measure resonances/decay times in the 500-1000 hz region? I've only seen screenshots for <250 Hz

It can display decays across the entire 20-20k bandwidth but the output is only graphic, not numeric (except for RT60), and at lower resolution than for LF only.See pages 29-33 of manual (http://www.xtz.se/custom/database/fi...0095834-01.pdf).

Kal

Kal Rubinson

"Music in the Round"
Senior Contributing Editor, Stereophile
http://www.stereophile.com/category/music-round

Kal Rubinson is online now  
post #18 of 444 Old 07-28-2010, 01:41 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ss9001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: metro Atlanta
Posts: 8,444
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 82 Post(s)
Liked: 240
^^
Thanks, Kal!

Steve
ss9001 is offline  
post #19 of 444 Old 07-28-2010, 05:04 PM
Member
 
dguarnaccia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newberg, Or
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobski32 View Post

Yes, I would love to know where I can order this. I live in Canada, and can't seem to find a place that will do it.

You can just buy it online here: http://shop.xtz.se/Overview and they will charge you a flat rate for shipping and duties. With the exchange rates right now, it was a bargain. I wound up paying an extra 5 bucks in duties, but it was pretty painless.
dguarnaccia is online now  
post #20 of 444 Old 07-28-2010, 05:37 PM
Newbie
 
bobski32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Coo...thanks guys.

Just found another site that will ship it for £179.99 including shipping to Canada.

http://www.audiosanctum.co.uk/Access...r-Package.html

I hope this program is a good choice. I really am just learning all this stuff, and thought this might be the easiest way to get into it. Worst case scenario, if I can't figure it out then I'll just sell it I guess.
bobski32 is offline  
post #21 of 444 Old 07-28-2010, 09:17 PM
Advanced Member
 
jchong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 860
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobski32 View Post

Yes, I would love to know where I can order this. I live in Canada, and can't seem to find a place that will do it.

I ordered mine from the UK, from this place: http://www.audiosanctum.co.uk/vmchk/...r-Package.html

Worked out to be cheaper. Note: they deduct VAT for out of UK shipments.
jchong is offline  
post #22 of 444 Old 07-28-2010, 09:23 PM
Advanced Member
 
jchong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 860
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kal Rubinson View Post

XTZ is gating/analysing the sweep in order to distinguish and display the output at the different frequencies. The SLM cannot measure an instantaneous frequency in the sweep but has a time window ("Slow Response") over which it measures everything in its capability. So, let's say you play only two tones of 55dB so quickly in sequence that the time constant of the SLM prevents them from being distinguished, it would display 58dB.

I suppose one way to verify is to play test tones instead. Use the RTA function on XTZ and play some test tones say at 20Hz, 40Hz, 50Hz and 80Hz. Compare the RTA reading (at those frequencies) vs SPL meter.

Would that work?
jchong is offline  
post #23 of 444 Old 07-29-2010, 07:23 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Kal Rubinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NYC + Connecticut
Posts: 28,400
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by jchong View Post

I suppose one way to verify is to play test tones instead. Use the RTA function on XTZ and play some test tones say at 20Hz, 40Hz, 50Hz and 80Hz. Compare the RTA reading (at those frequencies) vs SPL meter.
Would that work?

It should, within the error boundaries of the two and assuming both are calibrated.

Kal Rubinson

"Music in the Round"
Senior Contributing Editor, Stereophile
http://www.stereophile.com/category/music-round

Kal Rubinson is online now  
post #24 of 444 Old 07-29-2010, 06:10 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
millerwill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Berkeley, CA
Posts: 11,356
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 27
I'm confused about how to plug the RCA cable into my Onkyo 1007 AVR. I want to check out the response to my full audio system, after running the 8033 AntiMode followed by Audyssey. Do I use RCA cable coming out of the mike, and then the Y-cable and plug it into one of the 1007's stereo inputs (e.g., the VCR input)? Then I don't see any use for the two RCA connections coming out of the base. ?? TIA
millerwill is offline  
post #25 of 444 Old 07-29-2010, 08:38 PM
AVS Special Member
 
moonhawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: La Madera, New Mexico
Posts: 3,188
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Good thread--glad i found it. Just got my Kit last week, hope we can all learn to use this tool together.

I've played with it a bit, and the one thing i can't figure is why i keep getting a message that says "No nodes found"?

Perhaps because I'm running full range? And sometimes I do get a node. Anyway, looking forward to enjoying the XTZ.

______________________

__________

Dave

moonhawk is offline  
post #26 of 444 Old 07-31-2010, 10:50 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
millerwill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Berkeley, CA
Posts: 11,356
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 27
OK, a friend helped get the SW downloaded; I'm a Mac guy, but have gotten 'Fusion' to run Windows XP within a shell on the Mac. It works!

I finally decided I didn't need the two RCA outputs on the base; simply the USB cable, that is attached to the mike frame, to the laptop, and the RCA line, attached to the base, connected to the long one to the AVR.

I was pleasantly surprised to find that my room is not bad w/o any eq to start with: no more that a 5 dB variation from min to max over the whole range. I then turn on the AntiMode 8033, and then run Audyssey. I also have a BFD 1024 lying around, I thought about using it to set the 1 or 2 filers the XTZ suggests, but finally decided it's more trouble than it's worth, e.g., having to get the level set so as not to clip, etc. (With WOTW I couldn't get the AVR low enough for the BFD not to clip!)

So I'm very pleased with the XTZ: it very fast, so one can run it many times, before and after all the possibilities, e.g., with or w/o the AntiMode and/or Audyssey, and also with the Sub arranged in different ways.

BTW, I find the my SubMersive gives best results sitting by the side of a couch, with one of the woofers pointing out into the room, and the other back at the wall, about 8-9 in from the wall.
millerwill is offline  
post #27 of 444 Old 07-31-2010, 10:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
moonhawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: La Madera, New Mexico
Posts: 3,188
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 34
How do you get the screen shots into a format where you can post your XTZ graphs?

______________________

__________

Dave

moonhawk is offline  
post #28 of 444 Old 08-01-2010, 12:22 AM
Advanced Member
 
jchong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 860
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by moonhawk View Post

How do you get the screen shots into a format where you can post your XTZ graphs?

You can either:

1) Use the "print screen" button to capture a screen shot
2) Within the XTZ software go to File --> Export Screen Dump. This will create a bmp of the screen
jchong is offline  
post #29 of 444 Old 08-01-2010, 07:19 AM
AVS Special Member
 
moonhawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: La Madera, New Mexico
Posts: 3,188
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Cool, thanks.
That will help us all with this thread.

______________________

__________

Dave

moonhawk is offline  
post #30 of 444 Old 08-01-2010, 09:14 AM
Advanced Member
 
fsrenduro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 767
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by millerwill View Post

(With WOTW I couldn't get the AVR low enough for the BFD not to clip!)

Are you sure you had the setting on the back of the BFD at -10dBv (pushed in for home) instead of +4dBv (pushed out for studio)?

Quote:
don't insult my intelligents
fsrenduro is offline  
Reply Audio theory, Setup and Chat

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off