Sonic Transparency and Listener Bias: What We Hear - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 16 Old 05-05-2012, 08:59 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 232 Post(s)
Liked: 765
Since I'm new to understanding this issue, I found very useful NwAvGuy's recent What We Hear post about sonic transparency and listener bias. It seemed to sum up some very good arguments in a very reader-friendly fashion.

Your questions are answered:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

HT: Energy RC-50, RC-LCR, Veritas VS Surrounds | Dual CHT SS 18.1s | Denon AVR-888 | modified Dayton SA1000 | Antimode 8033C
Desktop: CBM-170 SE | SVS SB-1000 | Audio-GD NFB-11 | HK 3390
Headphone & Portable HE-400 | K612 Pro | HP150 | DX50 | E12
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 Old 05-06-2012, 05:53 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by cel4145 View Post

Since I'm new to understanding this issue, I found very useful NwAvGuy's recent What We Hear post about sonic transparency and listener bias. It seemed to sum up some very good arguments in a very reader-friendly fashion.

Very interesting article.
post #3 of 16 Old 05-06-2012, 06:50 PM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 92 Post(s)
Liked: 303
Yeah. We tend to get lost in the weeds in discussions here. That guy's got a gift for making describing the technical in non-technical language.

If you can't explain how it works, you can't say it doesn't.—The High-End Creed

post #4 of 16 Old 05-06-2012, 10:21 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member

Very reader-friendly. It's also extremely comprehensive. I'm sure it will be nice to have a piece like that to link to and just say, "Go read this and hear what he has to say."

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.