Tweeter problem - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 7 Old 11-16-2012, 06:16 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am new to the technical part of audio world. Around 1 year ago I bought a Harman/kardon hk3490 and a pair of infinity primus 360 and today when I played them I have noticed that tweeters ain't working. What to do to diagnose the problem?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 11-16-2012, 07:12 AM
AVS Addicted Member

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 747 Post(s)
Liked: 1161
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonzolt View Post

I am new to the technical part of audio world. Around 1 year ago I bought a Harman/kardon hk3490 and a pair of infinity primus 360 and today when I played them I have noticed that tweeters ain't working. What to do to diagnose the problem?

How do you know that the tweeters aren't working?
post #3 of 7 Old 11-16-2012, 08:53 AM
AVS Special Member

Liked: 105
Yeah and also if the tweeters really aren't working. Its probably either the tweeter itself or the crossover.

Shawn
post #4 of 7 Old 11-16-2012, 12:37 PM - Thread Starter

Liked: 10
We'll the tweeters aren't making any sound at all on both speakers. I'm going to find a small speaker to swap it with the tower speaker and see if there are coming any signals. If there is some noise after swapping speakers out that means tweeters are gone, if not than the crossover?
post #5 of 7 Old 11-16-2012, 01:32 PM
AVS Addicted Member

Quoted: 747 Post(s)
Liked: 1161
Quote:

We'll the tweeters aren't making any sound at all on both speakers. I'm going to find a small speaker to swap it with the tower speaker and see if there are coming any signals. If there is some noise after swapping speakers out that means tweeters are gone, if not than the crossover?