Help with pcfi cables! - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 8 Old 11-19-2012, 04:19 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi, guys im a noob just stared pcfi. I Just ordered kef q300 and im trying to biwire this speakers to my marantz pm5004 amp. Can i use this biwire to connect my speakers?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Canare-4S11-Star-Quad-11-AWG-BiWire-Speaker-Cable-1-Pair-2-to-4-Banana-6-Ft-/150909910040?pt=US_Audio_Cables_Adapters&hash=item2322ee7c18

It says biwire and banana plug im not sure what this really means....

I also have bladelius dac and trying to connect rca cables should this rca cables work for my system?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Canare-GS6-RCA-F-09-Pair-Audio-Cable-2-Ft-Black-Red-/120770088463?pt=US_Cables_Snakes_Interconnects&hash=item1c1e754e0f

Thank you!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old 11-19-2012, 04:46 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 43
There's no reason to think those won't work. But they both seem awfully expensive for the task. They're pretty, but they won't offer more function over commodity cables you can buy from monoprice or blue jeans cable.

Biwiring won't do anything for you compared to a jumper between the terminals.
post #3 of 8 Old 11-19-2012, 04:50 PM - Thread Starter

I thought canare cables are good but i didnt know that cables was cheap quality. should i just go for basic audioquest cables? There so many choices and but i have little budget. If ther any recommendations for cables please help. Thank you!
post #4 of 8 Old 11-19-2012, 05:03 PM
AVS Special Member

Liked: 28
If you are implying Canare cables are poor quality, you could not be more wrong. Canmare is the accepted industry standard for the most exacting audio requirements of rexcording, broadcast, commercial and industrial and have been for 30 years.
post #5 of 8 Old 11-19-2012, 05:09 PM - Thread Starter