Simplified REW Setup and Use (USB Mic & HDMI Connection) Including Measurement Techniques and How To Interpret Graphs - Page 433 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old Today, 05:23 PM
AVS Special Member
 
tvuong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 1,936
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 303 Post(s)
Liked: 138
^^ I don't remember seeing that with the x4000 device webpage setting. My other Denon 2312 allows changing ALL speaker levels on screen via its remote (level button)
tvuong is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old Today, 06:37 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 203
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 128 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by AustinJerry


I hear you. When I first started testing ASIO4ALL, I had the same problem in the ASIO control panel. My HD audio device was showing idle, and no amount of clicking would enable it. You may recall a previous posting of mine, where I reported that a completely fresh install of Windows cleared up this problem. IMO, the ASIO4ALL software is a bit flakey. I would hate to think that others like yourself would need to re-install,Windows to get it to work. However, if you haven't tried yet, you could uninstall and re- install ASIO4ALL to see if this helps.
Hi @AustinJerry , Thanks for the Guide. I am having the same issue in ASIO4ALL today where it either recognizes the Input or Output but not Both at the Same time in REW. I am going to try reinstalling ASIO, because I uninstalled it. I do get readings using JAVA but not studied far enough into the guide to see what they mean or if I can map each speaker as well and my Two subs individually and then the Two Subs together in JAVA.

Boy does this stuff take time. 6 Hours and I barely have it all installed. I hope if I can make ASIO work then it is downhill from there.
AVSF458 is offline  
Old Today, 07:42 PM
Advanced Member
 
artur9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: near philly
Posts: 807
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 87 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by AVSF458 View Post
Boy does this stuff take time. 6 Hours and I barely have it all installed. I hope if I can make ASIO work then it is downhill from there.
The first measurement is by far the most difficult and time consuming. I think it took me several days to get everything running correctly.

Now that I know what I'm doing I can setup/measure/teardown in under an hour. Which I need to do because when the rest of the family is out shopping is the best time to measure - no elephants stomping through the house ;-)
artur9 is online now  
Old Today, 07:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 8,110
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1200 Post(s)
Liked: 945
You can be perfectly functional using the Java drivers, but keep trying to get ASIO to work.
AustinJerry is online now  
 

Tags
Dayton , Dayton Audio , Room Equilizer Wizard Rew
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off