Help needed with REW graphs and room treatments please - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 12 Old 02-25-2013, 07:48 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am just getting into the crazy world of REW and sound treatment for my "theater room" that I have been slowly building over the last couple years. I have learned a lot and have made several mistakes along the way but thats what its all about, right. I am to a point now where I'm not sure if I am doing it right or not. I'm sure I have read enough on this forum to completely confuse myself.

The room is 11'7" x 18'3" by 8" tall. The screen wall and the wall to the right are exterior 2x6 constructed and insulated walls. The left wall is full height for 12' and then steps down to 3' tall and it is a 2x4 interior wall with no insulation. Master closet is on the other side of the left wall. The back wall is full height for 8' 2x4 constructed wall with no insulation, then is open for the rest of it for the entrance into the room. There is a bedroom on the other side of this wall that is my office and the closet is in between the theater and the office. Equipment is recessed into the closet wall. More on the construction of the walls later. This room is on the second floor of the home and there is no insulation in the floor but does have 12" of attic insulation above the ceiling of the theater room. A few pictures to help with the visualization.

Definitive Technology Bp 7002 tower speakers with the 12 " subs in the sides. I have since stopped using these subs because I have new sub that is Awesome. not using the Klipsh sub in the picture either. The glass table sneaking into the picture in the bottom right is no longer in the room.

Back wall. not the best placement for the surround speakers and am working on that. The back wall is the closet wall that leads into my office room. You can also see the large opening out of the room.