Help!!! Technics SL-1210MK2 forgot to set from 110v to 220v - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 04-17-2013, 10:28 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
gxxrgehk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Technics SL-1210MK2 forgot to set from 110v to 220v.

I turned on with 110v and a blue light flashed once.

Suddenly I remembered wrong voltage and switched off the power at once.

Since than I can't turn it on.

What can I do?
gxxrgehk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 04-17-2013, 10:42 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
arnyk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
Posts: 14,387
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 762 Post(s)
Liked: 1175
Quote:
Originally Posted by gxxrgehk View Post

Technics SL-1210MK2 forgot to set from 110v to 220v.

I turned on with 110v and a blue light flashed once.

Suddenly I remembered wrong voltage and switched off the power at once.

Since than I can't turn it on.

What can I do?

Find a qualified service tech and pay him to do his thing.
arnyk is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 04-17-2013, 10:45 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
gxxrgehk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It's there any internal fuse that blown up and need to replace?
gxxrgehk is offline  
post #4 of 8 Old 04-17-2013, 02:54 PM
AVS Special Member
 
David Susilo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Markham, Canada
Posts: 9,653
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 325 Post(s)
Liked: 428
IIRC the unit doesn't have internal fuse, the transformer may be blown.

follow my A/V tweets @davidsusilo

ISF, THX, CEDIA, Control4 & HAA certified
Reviewer for TED, QAV, AUVI & DownUnder Audio Magazine

my (yet to be completed) BD list
my home theatre

David Susilo is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 04-17-2013, 05:25 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
gxxrgehk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
On manual there is a fuse, right,
How can I access it and replace it?
technics_sl12xx_service_manual.pdf 2628k .pdf file
technics_sl12xx_service_manual_P.26.pdf 283k .pdf file
Attached Files
File Type: pdf technics_sl12xx_service_manual_P.26.pdf (283.1 KB, 16 views)
File Type: pdf technics_sl12xx_service_manual.pdf (2.57 MB, 17 views)
gxxrgehk is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 04-17-2013, 05:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
David Susilo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Markham, Canada
Posts: 9,653
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 325 Post(s)
Liked: 428
You should be able just to unscrew the bottom of the turntable and find those fuses on the daughter board closest to the voltage switch. See which one that's blown and just pull that one and replace it with another with the same value and fast-blow variety.

follow my A/V tweets @davidsusilo

ISF, THX, CEDIA, Control4 & HAA certified
Reviewer for TED, QAV, AUVI & DownUnder Audio Magazine

my (yet to be completed) BD list
my home theatre

David Susilo is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 04-17-2013, 11:47 PM
Newbie
 
gxxrge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
gxxrge is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 04-18-2013, 09:59 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
gxxrgehk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
gxxrgehk is offline  
Reply Audio Theory, Setup, and Chat

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off