Klipsch - ProMedia 2.1 Wired Sound System - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 05-09-2013, 02:52 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
jeremy4444's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I purchased the system ~3 months ago, everything was perfect. When I woke up this morning I thought my main speaker had shorted somehow. I just figured out that the left black/red connector ports are not working anymore. I was wondering if I'd be able to put both red and black wires in the same port, it works but, I don't know much about electrical current, wattage, etc. Would these two connectors end up going bad? I really wanna know how this happened and it's been 6 hours since I was on the phone with Klipsch and I haven't gotten an email back, yet. Thanks for the help if possible!
jeremy4444 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 05-09-2013, 07:13 PM
Member
 
BB1111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 171
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 14
If I remember right there are internal fuses for each input on this system
BB1111 is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 05-09-2013, 09:08 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
jeremy4444's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Uhhh, will I have any issues putting two red wires into one red connector and two black wires into one black connector?
jeremy4444 is offline  
Reply Audio theory, Setup and Chat

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off