Please Advise on Speaker Layout on New Home Theater Setup - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

Old 08-20-2013, 12:07 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've done my best to read the various guides and related threads on this, but I'm very new to the "science" behind home theater audio and could use some pointers on my situation. I just picked up 4 Pioneer BS22s, 1 Pioneer C22, and one BIC f12. I plan to get a Denon 1913 reciever to power it all.

My living room is very large (32 foot by 18 foot) and I have enough seating (1 corner couch, 1 regular couch, and 1 recliner) to seat 9. I have a 60 inch LED in the center of it all, 13 ft away from the center of the seating area. I understand that is a bit further than ideal for my tv size, but I can't afford a bigger tv right now and moving the seating closer would make the viewing angle from some of the seats too bad. I also have a treadmill to one side of the seating area and a bar to the other side, both from which I'd like to be able to decently hear the audio from.

Let me be the first to say I know given these constraints a more expensive system would sound better. Please keep in mind that for the last 2 years we've been just using the built in TV speakers, so this is a big upgrade.

The image below shows a rough drawing of the room with the seating and proposed speaker layouts (I forgot to draw the sub, but assume it is next t o the tv). Given my situation is the layout I'm proposing the best I can do?

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-20-2013, 12:18 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 105
Congrats on your first setup.