Audyssey XT32 help...im really scratching my head here - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

Old 10-24-2013, 08:16 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 161 Post(s)
Liked: 82
I only have two speakers running that are full range capable ( Polk rti12s )and set as large ( bi amped ) wtih all other speakers disabled. I assumed audyssey would let me adjust the lower end frequencies through its graphic EQ after running the software but it doesnt....

Does anybody know why Audyssey XT32 from a Denon X4000 only allows you adjust frequncies from 63 hz and up from its graphic eq?

To be honest, before I ran the setup, I was under the assumption that Audyssey XT32 with sub eq would produce a spl vs freq graph showing me my in room response and then through its software I would be able to adjust the peaks and nulls through the graphic eq....sorta like what an SMS sub equalizer does

What do I need to do here to accomplish that and how?

Im really a noob at this
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-24-2013, 08:20 PM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 516 Post(s)
Liked: 1030
Quote:
Originally Posted by music_to_my_ear View Post

I only have two speakers running that are full range capable ( Polk rti12s )and set as large ( bi amped ) wtih all other speakers disabled. I assumed audyssey would let me adjust the lower end frequencies through its graphic EQ after running the software but it doesnt....

Does anybody know why Audyssey XT32 from a Denon X4000 only allows you adjust frequncies from 63 hz and up from its graphic eq?

To be honest, before I ran the setup, I was under the assumption that Audyssey XT32 with sub eq would produce a spl vs freq graph showing me my in room response and then through its software I would be able to adjust the peaks and nulls through the graphic eq....sorta like what an SMS sub equalizer does

Im really a noob at this