Have a bit of an echo... where to start? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

Old 11-12-2013, 07:28 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So my room is about 18x14x8, but it's got a weird shape to it. TV is on wall where chimney shaft is, then next to it is a closet and then it leads to the end of the room where there are three large windows that are angled next to each other. I've been very happy with my set up for a while, but one thing that has always bothered me... is that the room has an echo to it. If I yell or clap very loud, I'll be able to hear it. So I can imagine that it wreaks havoc when listening to anything through my system.

I just bought a Rythmik LV12R and with the purchase, it got me thinking that I want to get the most out of my set up. I am a total noob to treating a room and was wondering where I should start. What are some things that I need to think about or look at to see what I can do to fix it? Is it even reasonably fixable? Since it's a living room, I don't know if there'll be much I can do, since my wife won't be happy about it...

My current set up consists of 2 x Energy CF-50s, a CC-10 center, 2x CB-20s for surrounds and a soon to be replaced Bic H-100 by the Rythmik.

Any guidance you guys can provide would be great! smile.gif

Thanks in advance!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-12-2013, 08:58 AM
AVS Addicted Member

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 763 Post(s)
Liked: 1178
Quote:
Originally Posted by Derko View Post