Panasonic st60 arc and Pioneer 1227-k - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-12-2014, 11:21 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Nemesiss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hi,

I can't get the TV sound to output to my receiver if I'm playing something on the TV. (eg, netflicks) I have the HDMI cable connected to the 2nd hdmi connection on the TV, I have turned on the ARC feature within the receiver and I when I go to the VIERA menu and change the sound output from TV to Home theatre, it's still not working and through an error. Normally I run my cable box through the receiver which has the TV sound but for the odd instance that I want to run the apps on the TV I can't get the sound to go through to the receiver.

The error I get when I set the TV to output to the home theatre setting is to check the connections.

Is there something I'm missing here?

Thanks.
Nemesiss is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-13-2015, 09:50 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Nemesiss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I'm just going to bump this. Haha.


I would really appreciate some help with this.


Thanks.
Nemesiss is offline  
Old 06-18-2015, 02:58 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
crn3371's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1,347
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 239 Post(s)
Liked: 192
I had problems getting ARC to work with my ST60 and Yamaha A720. Just ended up using an optical cable. I also have an Apple TV connected and just use that to stream, don't even use the smart tv apps. Also, you'd be better off posting this in the dedicated ST60 thread over in the plasma forum.
crn3371 is offline  
 
Old 01-01-2016, 11:00 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Nemesiss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I still do not have this working. I have researched everything to find a solution and nothing. I was going to post this into the dedicated st60 forum, but I don't know if it belongs there either.


Anyone have any experience with this type of setup? The sc-1227-k is pretty much the same as the elite63 amp.


Thanks.
Nemesiss is offline  
Old 01-02-2016, 11:34 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
BIslander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 9,010
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 246 Post(s)
Liked: 190
Have you tried the suggestion of using an optical cable instead of ARC? HDMI Control can be flaky and many find it's better to simply use optical to feed audio from a TV to an audio system.

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk
BIslander is offline  
Old 01-02-2016, 07:55 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
crn3371's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1,347
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 239 Post(s)
Liked: 192
Don't use hdmi. Use an optical cable to get sound from tv.
crn3371 is offline  
Old 01-02-2016, 10:30 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Nemesiss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Really? Here I thought the HDMI ARC would be the way to go but if the optical cable works then I'll just use that.


Thanks!
Nemesiss is offline  
Old 01-03-2016, 08:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
crn3371's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1,347
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 239 Post(s)
Liked: 192
ARC is hit or miss. When it works it's great, when it doesn't it's a pain in the a$$. I couldn't get my st60 and Yamaha a720 to play nice over ARC, hence the optical cable.
crn3371 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
 

Tags
Pioneer Sc 1227 K
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off