Integrating whole-home audio with iNuke 3000DSP - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

Old 02-06-2014, 10:25 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Guys,

I am new to this but have been doing a lot of research and reading.  I've made some purchases recently and need some help with how to finish my setup.  I've included a drawing I did this morning to help show what I've done, and what I need help with.  All the speakers for the 5.1 HT have been made, but the remaining speakers throughout the house and the iNuke 3000DSP seyup is where I need your expert advice.  My goal was to use the iNuke to power my 'Marty sub' (Still building it) AND possible split the remaining wattage to help out the speakers throughout the rest of the house.  Any help is very much appreciated!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-06-2014, 02:52 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 351
I'm guessing you downloaded the manual?
The 3000 series has about 650watt RMS @ 4 ohms per channel, so if 1 channel is enough to power your martysub, then surly you can use it to power mono sound via the other channel to (2) 8 ohm speakers wired in parallel (4 ohms), or even (4) 8 ohm speakers wired in parallel (2 ohm load the amp will see) using those 1050 RMS @ 2 ohms....though most people tend to stay away from 2 ohm loading the amp.....

iNukeDSPmanual.pdf 3416k .pdf file
Attached Files
File Type: pdf iNukeDSPmanual.pdf (3.34 MB, 8 views)
Old 02-06-2014, 03:38 PM - Thread Starter

Yes, I downloaded it and read through it, but most of it is Greek to me.  I wish there was an easy to understand analogy to explain Ohms, RMS, independence, bridging and so on.  Just about the time I thin I've got one figured out, I learn something new that challenges what little I do know.  I'll keep reading... 

Old 02-06-2014, 04:07 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 351