Any quality degradation from using a 3-pin US to 3-pin UK adapter? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 04-29-2014, 12:45 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Balbolito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 217
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Hello everybody biggrin.gif

I am using 3 Wireworld 1m Aurora power cords on my 3 Emotiva Amps, now i want to upgrade everything else to the same cable.

One question, i would like to order a few Wireworld Aurora power cords from the US to be shipped to me in the UK as they are exactly half price, but the thing is that in the UK the 3-pin plug they use is different than the US 3-pin, so i would have to get something like this to use the US cord.




Will this in any way degrade the quality of the power cord used?

any tips would be appreciated.

Thanks
Regards
cool.gif
Balbolito is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 04-29-2014, 04:03 AM
AVS Special Member
 
William's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 8,396
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by Balbolito View Post


Will this in any way degrade the quality of the power cord used?

any tips would be appreciated.

Thanks
Regards
cool.gif
Yes it will if you believe it will. Why only concern yourself with the last 2 feet of cable in a 100's of miles long stream? You will also need to check the splices on the outside transformer pole and work you way back through the power grid to the power station checking everything.
William is online now  
Reply Audio theory, Setup and Chat

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off