Multi Zone Setup - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 07-16-2014, 06:38 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Multi Zone Setup

Hello all!!

Here is my multi-zone setup. I settled on The Yamaha RX-V675 7.2 that will be powering 3 pairs of Yamaha NS-IC600 ceiling speakers and 1 pair of outdoor Polk Atrium 5 speakers. I didn't want volume switches in each room so I went with the Aton 4 room speaker selector to control each area separately through my ipad or iphone app. My current goal is to only use this setup for background music. In the future i may use it to power my home theatre setup.

I am extremely dumb in trying to figuring out if I need an additional amp to help power the speakers or if I am fine with what I have for now.
Funkyo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 07-16-2014, 06:48 AM
 
arnyk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
Posts: 14,530
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 851 Post(s)
Liked: 1205
Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkyo View Post
Hello all!!

Here is my multi-zone setup. I settled on The Yamaha RX-V675 7.2 that will be powering 3 pairs of Yamaha NS-IC600 ceiling speakers and 1 pair of outdoor Polk Atrium 5 speakers. I didn't want volume switches in each room so I went with the Aton 4 room speaker selector to control each area separately through my ipad or iphone app. My current goal is to only use this setup for background music. In the future i may use it to power my home theatre setup.

I am extremely dumb in trying to figuring out if I need an additional amp to help power the speakers or if I am fine with what I have for now.

It appears that your Aton speaker selector relies on just one set of power amps such as the ones in your Yamaha AVR.
arnyk is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 07-16-2014, 08:27 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
So in other words I am good with what I have...? I have been trying to educate myself enough to make the right choices for this current setup I'm looking into.

Thanks!!
Funkyo is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 07-16-2014, 09:31 AM
Senior Member
 
underminded999's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 384
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkyo View Post
So in other words I am good with what I have...? I have been trying to educate myself enough to make the right choices for this current setup I'm looking into.

Thanks!!
Yeah, you should be good with what you have.

Just run the 'Zone 2' Left and Right to the Aton inputs. That will leave you 7.2 for your main listening area.
underminded999 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Audio Theory, Setup, and Chat

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off