Harmony One activity icons - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 Old 03-05-2008, 11:35 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
mwp98223's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm a new owner of a Harmony One and I'm busy setting it up. I see I can get custom icons for favorite tv channels and I know how to upload them to the remote.

I see that there are custom logos available for devices but I can't seem to figure out how to upload them to the device. Is this possible for devices and/or activities?

For instance, I have an Apple TV and have it set up as a device and "Watch Apple TV" as an activity. I would like to change the icon from the generic activity to the Apple logo that I found.
mwp98223 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 14 Old 03-06-2008, 08:24 AM
Advanced Member
 
tiger_qc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Quebec City, Canada
Posts: 996
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
>>> For instance, I have an Apple TV and have it set up as a device and "Watch Apple TV" as an activity. I would like to change the icon from the generic activity to the Apple logo that I found.

You can use the apple logo as a screensaver that's it...
I think logitech almost make the perfect remote but there's no hd-dvd, blu-ray or appletv logos avalaible for the activities.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
tiger_qc is offline  
post #3 of 14 Old 03-06-2008, 10:17 AM
Member
 
JTank70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I was on the logitec Harmony site the other day. On the forum there company(logitec) folks were asking for logo suggestions and such. It apears that they are looking into adding the ability to change activity icons etc. Check it out over there. Blu-Ray, HD DVD and others were specifically mentioned too.
JTank70 is offline  
post #4 of 14 Old 03-06-2008, 12:02 PM
Advanced Member
 
tiger_qc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Quebec City, Canada
Posts: 996
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by JTank70 View Post

I was on the logitec Harmony site the other day. On the forum there company(logitec) folks were asking for logo suggestions and such. It apears that they are looking into adding the ability to change activity icons etc. Check it out over there. Blu-Ray, HD DVD and others were specifically mentioned too.

is that going to be an update or it will only comes with harmony's new line of remotes?


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
tiger_qc is offline  
post #5 of 14 Old 09-01-2008, 03:14 PM
Senior Member
 
bigrock66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Calgary, Canada
Posts: 229
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has there been any update (literally) on this?

Thanks

BR
bigrock66 is offline  
post #6 of 14 Old 09-02-2008, 11:31 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Beerstalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Peoria, IL
Posts: 1,978
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Not as far as I know. People have been asking for the ability to make their own logos forever, and I don's see that ever happening. We may be lucky and get some updated logos for Blu Ray and HD DVD though, but I wouldn't hold my breath.
Beerstalker is offline  
post #7 of 14 Old 03-15-2009, 02:02 AM
Member
 
petrolhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Any more updates on this yet?
petrolhead is offline  
post #8 of 14 Old 04-14-2009, 05:10 PM
Member
 
MikeinVegas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Fellow Harmony One owners: I found this site where a custom designer has created all kinds of customized icons for the Harmony One. Use of the site is free, cause I guess this guy has benefited so much from the forums, he wanted to share with others. Enjoy!

http://www.iconharmony.com/icons
MikeinVegas is offline  
post #9 of 14 Old 04-17-2009, 05:55 AM
Senior Member
 
tildawn10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Central Jersey
Posts: 244
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks...that site is great
tildawn10 is offline  
post #10 of 14 Old 06-16-2009, 10:13 PM
Member
 
aluminumangel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Seriously, Logitech needs to update activity logos and finally enter the 2000s... I'm not expecting the pictures to all look exactly my gear, but it would be nice to have a Blu-Ray icon... (i'm using the LaserDisc icon) and the projector icon looks terrible. We've got DATs and MiniDiscs, but no HD-DVD or Blu-Ray?

"Cheap, Fast, Good... pick any two."


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

LOGANED 12/31/08
aluminumangel is offline  
post #11 of 14 Old 03-07-2010, 08:52 AM
Newbie
 
McGiord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello, any update regarding the ability to modify the activity icons? thanks
McGiord is offline  
post #12 of 14 Old 03-13-2010, 03:51 PM
Senior Member
 
sCiEnt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: NYC, NY
Posts: 348
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Yes, anything on this? I been years since we have been waiting for this!

sCiEnt
sCiEnt is offline  
post #13 of 14 Old 07-23-2011, 03:59 PM
Newbie
 
higlider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It is amazing that Logitech doesn't let you load your own activity icons, especially since there are so many different kinds of activities one can do today. Their Squeezebox is completely open and extendable. Is there a more configurable controller on the market?
higlider is offline  
post #14 of 14 Old 08-14-2011, 11:27 AM
Member
 
ffrllc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 123
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just can't wrap my head around Harmony not allowing users to use their own Activity icons. We can upload our own custom favorite channel icons, so why is so hard to figure out a way to allow users to do the same for activities?
ffrllc is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off