Nevo S70 Owners (((OFFICIAL))) Thread - Page 3 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #61 of 75 Old 04-25-2010, 06:07 AM
Member
 
Duct Tape's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Modigliani View Post

Anyone know if Thew750 is still in buisness? His webpage is a redirect. Anyone know how to get ahold of him if he is still selling these remotes (nevo's)

If I recall, that guy is no longer in business.

Give Dave at http://www.remotequest.com/ a try.
Duct Tape is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #62 of 75 Old 04-25-2010, 08:06 AM
Advanced Member
 
39CentStamp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 957
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
He had personal issues that led to the unfortunate closing of his business. http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...2#post15124572

Custom Installation Blog: http://www.wiremunky.com
User Interface Design Blog: http://www.guijaboard.com
39CentStamp is offline  
post #63 of 75 Old 04-27-2010, 08:46 PM
Member
 
Modigliani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duct Tape View Post

If I recall, that guy is no longer in business.

Give Dave at http://www.remotequest.com/ a try.

Just read his last post, looks like Russ was more than a bit upset. I called and spoke with dave, he was extremely helpful. I'm definately going to go through a dealer for this considering some of the potential problems. Ebay is out of the question, would rather pay the full price for the peace of mind. As always gentlemen, thanks for the help!!!
Modigliani is offline  
post #64 of 75 Old 05-20-2010, 07:35 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
CINERAMAX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: everywhere
Posts: 12,416
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Hey can someone please point me to a link to download the latest Nevo Studio Pro software for this remote?

Many Thanks in advance....
CINERAMAX is offline  
post #65 of 75 Old 05-22-2010, 06:40 AM
Member
 
Duct Tape's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by CINERAMAX View Post

Hey can someone please point me to a link to download the latest Nevo Studio Pro software for this remote?

Many Thanks in advance....

only dealers can download the software. if you find a link, it is a pirated copy.
Duct Tape is offline  
post #66 of 75 Old 08-19-2010, 12:35 AM
Senior Member
 
cameronl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 220
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hi, does anyone know if I can mimic the remotes behaviour via the commandline i.e. get eventghost to issue an ip command to blast out an ir (or serial)?

It would be great if the S70 could replace my usb-uirt.

thanks

CaM
cameronl is offline  
post #67 of 75 Old 09-07-2010, 02:52 PM
Member
 
dguarnaccia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newberg, Or
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Hello all,

Does anyone know if zwaveproducts.com is an authorized reselling for the Q50 and S70. They say they are, but wanted to see if anyone else knew since they are selling the Nevo's over the web and I thought that was prohibited. Perhaps things have changed recently though, hence the question. Anyone know?
dguarnaccia is offline  
post #68 of 75 Old 09-19-2010, 06:36 AM
Newbie
 
sk_2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone have any experience in this ?
sk_2k is offline  
post #69 of 75 Old 05-17-2011, 08:27 AM
Senior Member
 
Kevin Snyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Shorewood, MN
Posts: 302
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Totalcontrol View Post

The new features that have been introduced in version 3.0 have really made Nevo a very powerful control option almost overnight. Even the most subtle additions have swayed me in the direction of reccomending Nevo to my clients over other control solutions. The public should take a good look at the S70. With the ability to control Sonos 2-way, with the introduction of the 2-way widgets and other features added to the programming your looking at a very powerful system and good bang for your buck.

I am in the market for a new remote, and I am considering this.

I am curious about the 2 way control described for this remote. What does this mean, and what are the benefits to the end user?

Thanks!
Kevin
Kevin Snyder is offline  
post #70 of 75 Old 05-21-2012, 05:44 AM
Newbie
 
orobert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,

I am trying to buy a nevo S70 with Nevo Connect, to control some HC components with rs232, some in IP and sone in IR.
Do someone know where I could buy the accessories for nevo connect: ir and serial adapter, power and video sensor?

Regards
Olivier
orobert is offline  
post #71 of 75 Old 12-16-2013, 01:25 AM
Newbie
 
luciano63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Good evening,
I ask for help for my Nevo s70 that, for some days, has a problem, serious.

In practice, the battery drains very quickly. This does not depend on the battery, since I have noticed that the remote control, in the rear, at the top left of the logo NEVO, heats up even if it is unused. As if some part of the circuits of the remote absorb current, constantly, in an anomalous way, bringing the battery to discharge quickly.
This type of defect has also appeared on my previous Nevo SL. I ask a lot of help, because I would not give this too my Nevo.

Thank you and happy holidays to all
luciano63 is offline  
post #72 of 75 Old 12-16-2013, 01:42 AM
Senior Member
 
alex_t's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: France
Posts: 297
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by luciano63 View Post

Good evening,
I ask for help for my Nevo s70 that, for some days, has a problem, serious.

In practice, the battery drains very quickly. This does not depend on the battery, since I have noticed that the remote control, in the rear, at the top left of the logo NEVO, heats up even if it is unused. As if some part of the circuits of the remote absorb current, constantly, in an anomalous way, bringing the battery to discharge quickly.
This type of defect has also appeared on my previous Nevo SL. I ask a lot of help, because I would not give this too my Nevo.

Thank you and happy holidays to all

Hello.

I have a S70 and I don't have this problem. Do you use WIFI (if not you should disable it) ? WIFI enable might be the cause why your S70 needs power even when you don't use it.

I'm french .... sorry for my english
alex_t is offline  
post #73 of 75 Old 12-16-2013, 02:38 AM
Newbie
 
luciano63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
first of all thank you for your reply.
Sure I'll try to disabilitar wifi, though, until a few days ago, I always used the wifi and I never had any problems.
luciano63 is offline  
post #74 of 75 Old 12-20-2013, 07:08 AM
Newbie
 
luciano63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi Friends,

At the moment I seem to have solved the problem.
I opened Nevo, I detached from the mother board the small module inserted and connected by two micro bnc. The remote control has begun to absorb (and consume) normally. The strange thing is that now, even after replacing the module and connected, the absorption is back regular. Bah!
I'll see what happens in the future.
luciano63 is offline  
post #75 of 75 Old 12-20-2013, 08:25 AM
Senior Member
 
alex_t's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: France
Posts: 297
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by luciano63 View Post

Hi Friends,

At the moment I seem to have solved the problem.
I opened Nevo, I detached from the mother board the small module inserted and connected by two micro bnc. The remote control has begun to absorb (and consume) normally. The strange thing is that now, even after replacing the module and connected, the absorption is back regular. Bah!
I'll see what happens in the future.

Hello.

Interesting, probably a bad contact. Let us know how it works in the future.

Thanks

I'm french .... sorry for my english
alex_t is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

Tags
Monster Mcc Avl300 S Home Theater And Lighting Controller With Omnilink
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off