Universal MX-810 Programing Advice Needed Multi TV ON/OFF Control - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 10-06-2009, 12:11 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
First R Last's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I need help programming the MX-810 to turn on and off a wall of TVs.

I had no problem creating an activity for "All On" and "All Off", where if aimed perfectly all TVs are powered on or off.

But my problems begin when some TVs are missed by the IR blast (which happens every time). When this happens I would like to be able to return to the activity page and press All ON or Off again to get the missed TVs but the remote will not allow me to. The only way I could perform an activity again is by pressing the opposite activity option and then pressing the wanted activity again (this doesn't help much haha).

I understand why in a normal home theater setup the remote would not allow you to press an activity twice because it could throw off the macros but does any one no how to remove this block?

I do know its possible because the remote had this capability before I reprogrammed it. I just can't figure out how to do it.

Im also having some issues with discreet on/off codes, but I just need to track them down. This wall has pretty much every TV manufacture, so it could take awhile.

Any help is much appreciated,

Thanks
First R Last is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 10-06-2009, 06:19 AM
Member
 
AnyHomeNeeds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sounds like you are in a retail store and are too lazy to go turn them on and off by hand like the rest of us did back when we were in your shoes.

Back to the remote, you can teach the macro to a button on the main page for powering off all the TV's.
AnyHomeNeeds is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 10-07-2009, 02:00 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
First R Last's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
ha yeah i guess you could call it lazy but then is everyone who uses a remote lazy by your definition.

back to the remote.

i have no issue creating the macros for all on or off. my problem is the remote wont let me repeat the same macro over again to turn on or off any missed tvs.
First R Last is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 10-07-2009, 05:43 AM
Member
 
AnyHomeNeeds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It will let you repeat it, but you just need to creat it on either the watch or listen main pages.
AnyHomeNeeds is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 10-07-2009, 01:45 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
First R Last's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Watch/listen is only on the 890 right? This is an 810 and has devices/activities. Would that be the reason it is not letting me repeat the on or off activity? This activity is on the main page though and used to repeat the macros before I reprogrammed it.
First R Last is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 10-07-2009, 06:11 PM
Member
 
AnyHomeNeeds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Whatever the main page is, if you were to put all of the P-Off commands on, say the +10 button, then you wouldn't have to go through the other macros to get to the off command.
AnyHomeNeeds is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off