CCP Software - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 10-18-2010, 12:16 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Taylormade2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,

Would someone please point me to where I can download the software? My dealer recently went out of business so I'm going to do some basic programming myself.

Thanks!
Taylormade2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 10-18-2010, 12:18 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bryansj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 6,329
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 185
Contact URC and provide them with the dealer's info. They should be able to help.

bryansj is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 10-18-2010, 12:24 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Taylormade2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
They just directed me to the next closest dealer. That doesn't solve the problem.
Taylormade2 is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 10-24-2010, 11:42 AM
Newbie
 
shanepasha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Why is that not solving the problem, if they do URC, they should be able to upload/download the remote data to their program and go from there.
However, it might not be worth it to them, but on the other hand, if you have a decent system, then you probably should be looking for a new Custom Installer to maintain your system. It may take some time looking, but it is an important step. I am really sorry that your custom installer closed shop.
shanepasha is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 10-28-2010, 04:00 PM
KVH
Member
 
KVH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
URC's software policy is that the dealer you bought the remotes from has the choice to share the software or not. URC will not give you the software. They do that so when you have problems programming, you have to call the dealer for help, and not bog down tech support so when the CI's call we're not on hold for 45min while on the jobsite.

Since your dealer went under, keep trying other local dealers until you get one that may help. I know it's not what you wanted, but that's how it is. Just keep trying you'l find one. You may need to buy "something" but it's a small price to pay to get the software for future use.
KVH is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off