Vizio audio problem - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 01-01-2011, 07:37 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
josh-kebob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Not too electronics savy so seeking help from this forum.

I purchased a 22" Vizio for my wife so she can us a TV in the bedroom.
We have ATT U-verse as our provider and have a DVR in the bedroom for this TV.
Essentially the ATT tech left it ready to go until we purchased the tv.

I simply unboxed the new tv and plugged it in.

It works fine with two exceptions:

First, the volume will increase and decrease on its own. We'll be watching and this change will happen. Very annoying and something I can't fix without help.

Second, have to use the Vizio remote to power on/off and the u-verse control for volume and changing channels.

Appreciate any assistance with this especially with the first issue I've listed above.

Thanks
josh-kebob is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 01-01-2011, 08:33 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Kal Rubinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NYC + Connecticut
Posts: 28,486
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 95 Post(s)
Liked: 141
How did you connect the boxes to the TV?

Kal Rubinson

"Music in the Round"
Senior Contributing Editor, Stereophile
http://www.stereophile.com/category/music-round

Kal Rubinson is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 01-01-2011, 08:47 PM
Member
 
jlchavis0844's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
More than likely the changing volume is simply commercials playing louder because they want to get your attention. They do this on purpose and it is very annoying. The FFC just recently outlawed this practice so help is on the way. Most audio receivers automatically try and fix this issue but most TV speakers aren't advanced enough to do this so you might just have to deal with it for now. As far as using the ATT remote to control the TV, that shouldn't be hard. See here.
jlchavis0844 is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 11-20-2012, 04:26 PM
Newbie
 
Newcas24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I understand that commercials go in and out regarding sound but I to have the same issues with increase and decrease in sound. My problem is not just commercials but actual network shows. Example, family guy on fox was horrible to sit threw. Some networks shows are better then others I noticed. If anyone has a fix please reply.
Newcas24 is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off