Irule Remote picture thread - Page 12 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #331 of 358 Old 12-26-2013, 04:11 AM
Member
 
labfm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by memmo View Post

For all those that are interested, hang tight for a bit, I'm working on a more "official" version of the UI that will be made available when its ready.

Hmmm....very cool.
labfm is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #332 of 358 Old 12-28-2013, 11:56 AM
Member
 
heyfrank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Two questions:

Anyone know how to customize the drawer "pull tab" icon to something else?

And... Anyway to allow the client to change the background of their choice in-app?

Thanks
heyfrank is offline  
post #333 of 358 Old 12-29-2013, 12:19 AM
Member
 
JohnLew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by heyfrank View Post

John,

Anyway you can share this or email me the psd or images love the looks!

I definitely can share them. Let's see what memmo comes up with. I'm still using the above images as a baseline and refining my layout. Working on a graphic approach to lighting controls and adding in my (soon to be built) HTPC XBMC box.

I don't know that I will ever be "done" but these are very much still a work in progress.

FYI, my process in iRule design has always been simple. I create a background image (used to do it in Photoshop now I do it in Illustrator) and then use transparent buttons laid over the top of the background image for functionality. Sure, it limits me as far as multi-state images but it works better for my purposes.
JohnLew is offline  
post #334 of 358 Old 12-30-2013, 09:33 PM
Member
 
heyfrank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnLew View Post


I definitely can share them. Let's see what memmo comes up with. I'm still using the above images as a baseline and refining my layout. Working on a graphic approach to lighting controls and adding in my (soon to be built) HTPC XBMC box.

I don't know that I will ever be "done" but these are very much still a work in progress.

FYI, my process in iRule design has always been simple. I create a background image (used to do it in Photoshop now I do it in Illustrator) and then use transparent buttons laid over the top of the background image for functionality. Sure, it limits me as far as multi-state images but it works better for my purposes.

 

 

Ok cool, is it shared under your username here on iRule??

heyfrank is offline  
post #335 of 358 Old 01-11-2014, 09:47 AM
Member
 
drunkwithpower's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Sorry if this has already been posted, but does anyone know of any websites that have a repository of source buttons for iRule? I am looking for Retina Black x2 buttons for Denon and Popcorn Hour, and really anything else I can get a hold of. I can't even find good input buttons (TV, Cable, DVD, DVR, etc...) for a Denon receiver panel. Creating a new Retina panel has been challenging since I'm definitely not an artist and so depend on others for missing content.

Thanks in advance for any help!
drunkwithpower is offline  
post #336 of 358 Old 01-13-2014, 04:47 AM
Advanced Member
 
mborner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Coral Springs, Florida
Posts: 774
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by drunkwithpower View Post

Sorry if this has already been posted, but does anyone know of any websites that have a repository of source buttons for iRule? I am looking for Retina Black x2 buttons for Denon and Popcorn Hour, and really anything else I can get a hold of. I can't even find good input buttons (TV, Cable, DVD, DVR, etc...) for a Denon receiver panel. Creating a new Retina panel has been challenging since I'm definitely not an artist and so depend on others for missing content.

Thanks in advance for any help!
PM sent.
mborner is offline  
post #337 of 358 Old 01-13-2014, 03:52 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Larry M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Bergen County, NJ
Posts: 1,332
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by mborner View Post

PM sent.
can you send me a pm as well?

I agree, the retina offering is weak
Larry M is offline  
post #338 of 358 Old 01-14-2014, 03:32 AM
Advanced Member
 
mborner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Coral Springs, Florida
Posts: 774
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Larry M View Post

can you send me a pm as well?

I agree, the retina offering is weak
Sent.
mborner is offline  
post #339 of 358 Old 01-28-2014, 01:31 AM
Newbie
 
samstarb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i've been using the Sev7n template over at iruletemplates.com for over a week now and love it! I know it's $39 but it was worth it plus they will make any buttons you request. Handy for those of us who are not so great at graphic making
samstarb is offline  
post #340 of 358 Old 01-28-2014, 10:21 AM
Newbie
 
turbo20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by samstarb View Post

i've been using the Sev7n template over at iruletemplates.com for over a week now and love it! I know it's $39 but it was worth it plus they will make any buttons you request. Handy for those of us who are not so great at graphic making

Can you post some screen shots?
turbo20 is offline  
post #341 of 358 Old 01-28-2014, 05:34 PM
Newbie
 
samstarb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
From their website:


One of templates i altered
samstarb is offline  
post #342 of 358 Old 01-28-2014, 06:27 PM
Senior Member
 
cougar75's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 343
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Looking at getting IRule. Would a Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 be large enough screen?
cougar75 is offline  
post #343 of 358 Old 01-29-2014, 01:06 PM
Advanced Member
 
SeldomSeen31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 699
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 19
I love the size and feel of my 7 in Kindle Fire (original) for iRule.

The resolution isn't even as good as I have on my 4.3" phone at this point but I find it just perfect for a remote.

PSN ID: Seldom_Seen
SeldomSeen31 is online now  
post #344 of 358 Old 01-29-2014, 05:14 PM
Senior Member
 
cougar75's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 343
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeldomSeen31 View Post

I love the size and feel of my 7 in Kindle Fire (original) for iRule.




But isn't larger better (doesn't size matter)?
cougar75 is offline  
post #345 of 358 Old 01-29-2014, 05:58 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bryansj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 6,227
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 161
Quote:
Originally Posted by cougar75 View Post

But isn't larger better?

I've got iRule on a 5" phone, 7" tablet, and 10" tablet. I like the 7" the best for iRule and just in general. I pretty much just gave the 10" tablet to my 4 year old.
jidelite likes this.

bryansj is offline  
post #346 of 358 Old 01-29-2014, 07:54 PM
Advanced Member
 
eelton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 775
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm pretty new to iRule--I've been working on this for about a month. I've gone primarily for functionality, since I'm also a Photoshop newbie. It's worked out OK, although I've had some hardware problems (GC-100 slowness, iTach Flex issues) and I'm anxious to see iRule update the Android app. I'm using a Nexus 7 2013 and a Nook HD+. The latter seems to work better.













--Eric
eelton is offline  
post #347 of 358 Old 02-08-2014, 11:43 AM
Member
 
impmonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 128
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Here is the Remote I rebuilt for my iPad.










And the video I made for it.

And the Remote I built for a buddy.


impmonkey is offline  
post #348 of 358 Old 02-08-2014, 04:50 PM
Senior Member
 
colleycol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Seattle Area
Posts: 417
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
And the Remote I built for a buddy.



Are you sharing this design? Very nice..

_________________________________________________
My Gear:
JVC RS4810, Prismasonic HD6000M anamorphic lens, Screen Excellence 4K 115 inch wide
Lumagen Radiance 2021
Onkyo 818, Emotiva Amp
B&W CT700 Series Speakers, (2) PowerSound Audio XS30s
Custom HTPC running Mediabrowser, 12TB Server for storage
...
colleycol is offline  
post #349 of 358 Old 02-10-2014, 05:35 AM
Member
 
impmonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 128
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by colleycol View Post

Are you sharing this design? Very nice..
I just shared the DirectTV Page.
Its just called LivingRoom DTV.
impmonkey is offline  
post #350 of 358 Old 02-21-2014, 06:06 PM
Member
 
cincinvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Any help with image library would be great. everyone has all these great set ups but I have paid for the pro version and the image library is week. I can't find a diretv logo
cincinvideo is offline  
post #351 of 358 Old 02-25-2014, 06:07 PM
Member
 
cincinvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by impmonkey View Post

I just shared the DirectTV Page.
Its just called LivingRoom DTV.
I have tried to find this searching on the Irule builder community and can't find it. I am really lost on how all of you are making these custom graphics. Is the a irule graphics for dummies I can find. I think I have the programming under control now but lost as to make it look good.
cincinvideo is offline  
post #352 of 358 Old 02-25-2014, 06:08 PM
Newbie
 
jafterdark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
smile.gifWorked on it a little









jafterdark is offline  
post #353 of 358 Old 02-25-2014, 06:36 PM
Member
 
impmonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 128
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by cincinvideo View Post

I have tried to find this searching on the Irule builder community and can't find it. I am really lost on how all of you are making these custom graphics. Is the a irule graphics for dummies I can find. I think I have the programming under control now but lost as to make it look good.

Sorry I am actually a dealer and it looks like it just shares on the dealers section. Not sure you can access that.
I can zip up the icons I made for this and send them to you.
I make all my custom icons with either photoshop or gimp.
Generally I search online for some base images and then make them look the way I want.

You could always hire me to make it look good smile.gif
impmonkey is offline  
post #354 of 358 Old 02-25-2014, 07:40 PM
Member
 
cincinvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by impmonkey View Post

Sorry I am actually a dealer and it looks like it just shares on the dealers section. Not sure you can access that.
I can zip up the icons I made for this and send them to you.
I make all my custom icons with either photoshop or gimp.
Generally I search online for some base images and then make them look the way I want.

You could always hire me to make it look good smile.gif
Now I don't feel so stupid. that and I found out the doing a search with "direc" give me the most directv panels. I tried a bunch of other ways and was getting little results. It would also be nice if under the search function you could filter by handsets.
impmonkey likes this.
cincinvideo is offline  
post #355 of 358 Old 02-28-2014, 08:13 AM
Member
 
impmonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 128
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Updated my phones handset to match the iPad and bring it up to date with the new Android features.
The resolution on this thing still blows me away.





impmonkey is offline  
post #356 of 358 Old 04-18-2014, 07:38 PM
Member
 
Aaron Silver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Where would I find a reasonably priced builder for one of these thing....I have tried myself but I just cannot figure it out. The thing that I want that I can't seem how to figure out to do is this - I want the main or first page to list all the rooms of the house and then each time you press that room, it goes into the menu for that room...
Aaron Silver is offline  
post #357 of 358 Old 04-23-2014, 01:35 AM
AVS Special Member
 
fight4yu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1,728
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aaron Silver View Post

Where would I find a reasonably priced builder for one of these thing....I have tried myself but I just cannot figure it out. The thing that I want that I can't seem how to figure out to do is this - I want the main or first page to list all the rooms of the house and then each time you press that room, it goes into the menu for that room...

That should be easy enough to do. Create a few panels, and then on the main page, have a few links to each "room" (panel).

some professional looking panel:

http://www.iruletemplates.com/index.html
fight4yu is offline  
post #358 of 358 Old 07-07-2014, 11:03 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 1


Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
codylv is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

Tags
Irule Llc , Irule

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off