Irule Remote picture thread - Page 13 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 15Likes
Reply
Thread Tools
post #361 of 374 Old 08-22-2014, 02:44 PM
Member
 
SeveredDime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 155
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by codylv View Post


Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

I see you have a button for Fish Tank, I was curious what functions you're controlling?

I have a fish tank in my theater controlled by an Apex, some integration into the remote would be very desirable.
ekkoville likes this.
SeveredDime is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #362 of 374 Old 08-27-2014, 04:51 PM
Advanced Member
 
holyindian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 715
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by memmo View Post
Quote:Originally Posted by heyfrank 

Memo,

Any chance you cam share these buttons on irule or maybe even email them to me? Or psd? Lmk, love them,


For all those that are interested, hang tight for a bit, I'm working on a more "official" version of the UI that will be made available when its ready.
Hi memmo, did you manage to get this project completed?
Been waiting in anticipation.. come on already.
holyindian is offline  
post #363 of 374 Old 09-23-2014, 12:02 PM
Member
 
TurboTronix's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Montreal
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Still working on mine...got a few more pages to complete...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-09-23-14-59-34.jpg
Views:	165
Size:	87.1 KB
ID:	276305   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-09-23-14-59-49.jpg
Views:	128
Size:	111.1 KB
ID:	276313   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-09-23-14-59-28.jpg
Views:	130
Size:	131.7 KB
ID:	276321   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-09-23-14-59-59.jpg
Views:	114
Size:	70.0 KB
ID:	276329   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-09-23-14-59-43.jpg
Views:	123
Size:	84.7 KB
ID:	276337  

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-09-23-16-45-25[1].jpg
Views:	98
Size:	104.8 KB
ID:	276681   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-09-23-16-45-28[1].jpg
Views:	113
Size:	58.4 KB
ID:	276689  

Last edited by TurboTronix; 09-23-2014 at 02:16 PM.
TurboTronix is offline  
post #364 of 374 Old 09-25-2014, 01:57 PM
Newbie
 
chile109's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have spent a bunch of time on my iRule setup. I'm using a Samsung 10.1 2560x1550 display (iRule only allows use of 2560x1434). I chose the larger display so I didn't have to hunt and peck for options. This is what I have so far.


http://www.avsforum.com/forum/attach...1&d=1411678476
http://www.avsforum.com/forum/attach...1&d=1411678476
http://www.avsforum.com/forum/attach...1&d=1411678476
http://www.avsforum.com/forum/attach...1&d=1411678476
http://www.avsforum.com/forum/attach...1&d=1411678476
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Main-Menu.jpg
Views:	244
Size:	244.2 KB
ID:	279353   Click image for larger version

Name:	DirecTv.jpg
Views:	217
Size:	351.6 KB
ID:	279361   Click image for larger version

Name:	Roku.jpg
Views:	158
Size:	355.2 KB
ID:	279369   Click image for larger version

Name:	Roku-Keyboard.jpg
Views:	165
Size:	189.0 KB
ID:	279377   Click image for larger version

Name:	Blu-ray.jpg
Views:	191
Size:	371.5 KB
ID:	279385  


Last edited by chile109; 09-25-2014 at 02:01 PM.
chile109 is offline  
post #365 of 374 Old 10-15-2014, 09:20 PM
Member
 
mpg732's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by impmonkey View Post
Here is the Remote I rebuilt for my iPad.










And the video I made for it.

And the Remote I built for a buddy.


Question regarding your URL window you have on your xbmc layout. I have the same type of set up in mine. How ever when nothing is playing in XBMC, I get a white box. How did you set your up not to show the URL window when nothing is playing? How did you get it to show up so you could see your background through the URL window?
Thanks
Mike
mpg732 is offline  
post #366 of 374 Old 11-17-2014, 06:38 AM
Newbie
 
jafterdark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i update my Samsung tv panel

Last edited by jafterdark; 11-17-2014 at 06:42 AM.
jafterdark is offline  
post #367 of 374 Old 11-17-2014, 07:24 AM
Member
 
chugger93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can you try irule first? I built something in the builder using my gmail, downloaded the app, but it wont let me log in with my gmail credentials.
chugger93 is offline  
post #368 of 374 Old 01-01-2015, 01:59 AM
Newbie
 
USAMarkD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: FL
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
JohnLew,
Just came across your iRule interface here. Is your library shared? Love the look. Nice job.

Thank you,
Mark

Mark
USAMarkD is offline  
post #369 of 374 Old 01-02-2015, 06:56 PM
Member
 
impmonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 135
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpg732 View Post
Question regarding your URL window you have on your xbmc layout. I have the same type of set up in mine. How ever when nothing is playing in XBMC, I get a white box. How did you set your up not to show the URL window when nothing is playing? How did you get it to show up so you could see your background through the URL window?
Thanks
Mike
Sorry this took so long. Havent been here in awhile.
Anyway this is a custom web portal I created for my setup. The background of the website in XBMC is built to be an exact copy of that section of the irule background.
I wrote a small how to around here somewhere.
Will edit when I find it.
Here it is. LINK

Last edited by impmonkey; 01-02-2015 at 07:01 PM.
impmonkey is online now  
post #370 of 374 Old 05-01-2015, 08:58 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeveredDime View Post
I see you have a button for Fish Tank, I was curious what functions you're controlling?

I have a fish tank in my theater controlled by an Apex, some integration into the remote would be very desirable.

Sorry for the ultra delayed reply, haven't looked here in a while. I have a page that links to my digital aquatics webui, nothing to special.. I would like to integrate it better but I don't think there is a better way using irule..


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
codylv is offline  
post #371 of 374 Old 05-01-2015, 11:29 AM
Member
 
heyfrank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by codylv View Post
Sorry for the ultra delayed reply, haven't looked here in a while. I have a page that links to my digital aquatics webui, nothing to special.. I would like to integrate it better but I don't think there is a better way using irule..


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk



Does digital aquatics operate over LAN? Do they perhaps have an API you can use? is there anything else on the equipment? RS232? Do you have a photo of the module?
heyfrank is offline  
post #372 of 374 Old 05-01-2015, 11:31 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by heyfrank View Post
Does digital aquatics operate over LAN? Do they perhaps have an API you can use? is there anything else on the equipment? RS232? Do you have a photo of the module?

Yeah it has a LAN module, no API or other connections unfortunately... Although I haven't looked at their site recently to see if that has changed..


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
codylv is offline  
post #373 of 374 Old 05-02-2015, 04:18 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 1
For all that asked, I can't PM you back, but my theme is now shared on iRule. Search for Modern iPad Mini, its the one by Cody. If you want certain buttons, I'll do my best to create them, all of this is custom by me.
codylv is offline  
post #374 of 374 Unread Yesterday, 11:43 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by codylv View Post
For all that asked, I can't PM you back, but my theme is now shared on iRule. Search for Modern iPad Mini, its the one by Cody. If you want certain buttons, I'll do my best to create them, all of this is custom by me.
Cody,

Can you post the .psd so that I can make my own buttons? I love that you have the XBOX ONE and KODI button for the main screen, but I need to make a sidebar button, along with ones for my AppleTV and antenna! I don't want you to have to put in the effort to make them, and I tried to get the transparency values and sizes the same as yours, but I am always a little bit off on my remote.

Even blank buttons would work, and I can just have iRule fill in the text. This would be great for my XBMC page so that I can have some buttons to call up the webpages for sabnzbd and Sonarr.

Thanks man, and amazing work!
johnthefourth is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Remote Control Area

Tags
Irule Llc , Irule

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off