post #10441 of 10443 Old Today, 07:09 AM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryan Rosser Byorick View Post
Can anyone point me to an earlier post or provided some advise regarding using iRule with a Grafik Eye QSGRJ-6P and QSE-CI-NWK-E. I have been using iRule successfully for several months on regular devices (via GC-100). I just bought my Grafik Eye and the Ethernet adapter. Using the Lutron IPConfig tool, it is recognizing that the Grafik Eye is connected on my network. In iRule though, when I go to try to configure the device it only seems to allow me to assign it to the GC-100 which it isn't directly connected to. How do I get thing working?

Ryan - I just installed this same setup for a friend, but we didn't use iRule for the control, after looking at the iRule builder, there seems to be NO IP commands available so that is your first and real problem. Have you submitted this question over at the iRule forums?

I am not saying I know how to do this, but in the past I needed a IP code that wasn't in their database and I used Wireshark to "sniff" the packets sent and after alot of work found what I needed although the admins at iRule were very helpful.

Sorry I can't be more helpful.

Jeff
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #10442 of 10443 Unread Today, 08:00 AM
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by thebland View Post
GARAGE DOOR OPENERS: Contact Closure? Do garage doors open and close using contact closure when using the wall mounted, wired switch in the garage? I have Genie doors and would like to control them.

Would iRule using the ITACH IP2CC, specifically designed for contact closure switching?

ALSO, can the i-Tach be set up to give me feedback to know if the doors are open or closed?

Thanks!