How to install Vizio remote to new TV? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 08-15-2011, 09:20 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Awesome294's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Alright so yesterday I bought a Vizio e260mv TV and I'm trying to get the remove to work but nothing works. I've read alot about codes you enter, but I have no idea what that means or where to enter them. This is my first vizio tv I've ever bought, so please bare with me.

EDIT: I worded it wrong. It's never worked. I haven't been able to program it yet.
Awesome294 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 08-15-2011, 11:19 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Awesome294's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Bump. Any help? Please
Awesome294 is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 08-16-2011, 12:14 PM
Member
 
jeajea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Treasure Island, Florida
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If you bought a new (and not open box) TV then the remote should have a default program for the TV. All you should need to do is install the batteries, hit the TV button if the remote has one and then the power button to turn the TV on. If it isn’t new and/or you didn’t get the correct remote for the TV then what is the make and model of the remote?
jeajea is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off