Multiple input IR block? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 03-02-2012, 02:52 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
dtremit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This seems like an easy question, but I haven't found a solution. I'm thinking of getting an iTach to use with iRule for remote control of my system. I already have an IR repeater system sending signals to components in a cabinet.

I'd like to be able to continue using the IR system "as is" with normal remotes, but also connect in the iTach. Does anyone make an IR distribution block that would accept inputs from both the iTach and the receiver "eye" so both would work simultaneously?

-- Dan
dtremit is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 03-03-2012, 12:53 PM
Senior Member
 
cshepard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 346
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
You could always get Xantech emitters with dual plugs. You'd use both distribution systems but only have the one emitter on each piece of gear.
cshepard is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off