IcontrolAV2 on IOS (Ipad / Iphone) devices. - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 04-03-2012, 03:08 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
andrewmk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi

I'm trying to gauge what experiences people are having with AVControl, but on Ipad only please!!! Mine does not work, and there is no way to send feedback from the appstore. I have phoned Pioneer who tell me that the app works fine as noone else has reported any problems!!

Problems I am having are with VSX LX55 and BDP BD55. IcontrolAV2 will find these devices when the app is first launched, and will stay connected as long as the Ipad is 'awake'. However if I move to another app or let the Ipad go dark, then when I go back to the app the connection with either or both devices is lost, requiring me to reconnect (in settings). It's almost like the app does not expect to be multi-tasked.

I suspect the problem is with the app but Pioneer deny this, so I really need feedback from other users --- please no comments about how this does not support former Pioneer gear, or from Android users (I have tried it and it works). If this app is genuinely broken I am hoping to gather enough evidence to go back to Pionner with. Alternatively, if anyone can give me help to get it working, I would much appreciate it.
andrewmk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 04-14-2012, 05:18 AM
Newbie
 
herringtondix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,andrewmk. Ever since I downloaded this app it works fine for days then suddenly I get the message can't find device.Sometimes I get it to work again by deleting and re-installing the app, but not always.It's such a shame as it''s a cool app when it works.
herringtondix is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 04-20-2012, 10:17 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
calv1n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Alberta
Posts: 2,004
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I've been using iControl AV2 from both my Ipad and Iphone for some time and it works great sadly it only controls my PE AVR. I would love to have some "I" solution that ran everything else in the rack and my PJ! (don't think there is anything out there however so I'm looking at using perhaps a URC remote and putting the iControlAV2 on the shelf).

Cheers
Calvin
calv1n is offline  
post #4 of 8 Old 04-20-2012, 10:57 AM
Member
 
moreilly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 62
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by calv1n View Post

I've been using iControl AV2 from both my Ipad and Iphone for some time and it works great sadly it only controls my PE AVR. I would love to have some "I" solution that ran everything else in the rack and my PJ! (don't think there is anything out there however so I'm looking at using perhaps a URC remote and putting the iControlAV2 on the shelf).

Cheers
Calvin

Have you checked out iRule www.iruleathome.com with some Global Cache iTachs?
That's what I'm using and it is great.
moreilly is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 06-25-2012, 01:48 PM
Newbie
 
SSDaytona's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am having the same problem. Currently I am running an SC-55, VSX-51 and VSX-50 and can get some of the devices to work intermittently, but I can't figure out what the issue is. I have the same issue when using either the iPad or the iPhone. The iPad is more consistent, but still not very good. Like others have said, when the app is working it is great!

HELP…
SSDaytona is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 01-02-2013, 03:50 PM
Newbie
 
Sergio Oliveira's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have the same problem with a VSX 1122. But in my case I was never able to connect iPhone or iPad to the receiver. They just never find the receiver. I tried enabling the DMZ zone in my router (D-Likn X-Treme Duo) but nothing happened.
Sergio Oliveira is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 01-08-2013, 03:37 PM
Member
 
SF FAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 62
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I downloaded the app last night and it won't let me log onto pandora it says its not allowed with that app !!?? Can anyone else log on to pandora ?? Also I have direct tv box is there anyway of turning that on with this app ?

Thanks,
Chuck
SF FAN is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 01-13-2013, 10:26 AM
Member
 
SF FAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 62
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have sc-61 receiver and pioneer elite bdp-62 DVD player and I have them both running on the iPad app (icontrolav2012) and got it all working for the most part except cant figure out how to turn power on/off on the blue ray player ????? Works fine on the receiver after I turned the receiver to standby mode I believe like the manual said but I can't figure out the blue ray player !!!????
Thanks for your help !
SF FAN is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

Tags
Panasonic Dmp Bd55k Blu Ray Disc Player , Pioneer

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off