Verizon Philips P144v2 remote not working with Yamaha RX-V3800 - AVS Forum

AVS Forum > A/V Control & Automation > Remote Control Area > Verizon Philips P144v2 remote not working with Yamaha RX-V3800

Remote Control Area

Thunderduck's Avatar Thunderduck
08:07 PM Liked: 19
post #1 of 3
04-26-2012 | Posts: 606
Joined: Mar 2007
Trying to get tv sound through my RX-V3800 using the Verizon remote to control the tv, dvr, and 3800. I can control the tv and dvr fine, but the 3800 will not turn on.

Using the provided codes for the remote, none will turn the 3800 on. Several will turn the 3800 off and work other controls, but none can power the 3800 on.

My mother cannot see the keys on my Harmony one so that is why I am trying to get the Philips remote to work. She is comfortable with using it, not the Harmony.

Any help/advice will be much appreciated.

Tks,

Steve

Edit: Remote is also identified as the Philips RC144 Phase 2.
mdavej's Avatar mdavej
03:51 PM Liked: 429
post #2 of 3
04-27-2012 | Posts: 10,211
Joined: Sep 2006
Sorry, Duck, but there's nothing you can do with that remote. You can, however, get an Atlas OCAP for $8 on ebay that looks just like it and program it anyway you like. If you go that route, search this forum for yamaha EFC and you'll find the relevant codes and programming instructions. Do that search before you buy to confirm you get the right model with the right codes. You can even buy or build an interface cable quite cheaply for the Atlas and program it from your PC/Mac/Linux like Harmony.

You'll get even better advice (about the Atlas, not the VZ remote) at JP1 forums at hifi-remote.com.

Good luck
Thunderduck's Avatar Thunderduck
08:34 PM Liked: 19
post #3 of 3
04-27-2012 | Posts: 606
Joined: Mar 2007
^^^
Thank you very much!!
Tags: Yamaha Rx V3800bl Receiver
Gear in this thread
Reply Remote Control Area

Subscribe to this Thread

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3