Dish Network remote and RCA surround sound - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 05-09-2012, 07:57 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
tjthebest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a 722 vip reciever and the 20IR dish remote. Im trying to program my remote to work with my RCA surround sound from walmart. I programmed the remote to turn the RCA off and on but i cant get it to work with the volume. Has anyone had any experience with these devices?

Thanks,
tjthebest is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 05-10-2012, 05:27 AM
Newbie
 
TommyFwithDISH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
When using our remote to control a surround sound system rather than the TV, the Aux Volume Override needs to be enabled.

To enable this hold down the AUX button until all the lights light up. Press # then Volume Up then 0 then press # again.

Tommy Faust
DISH Network Customer Service
TommyFwithDISH is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off