is Harmony700 capable of mouse right click functions - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 Old 06-14-2012, 04:15 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
stevethebrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Atlanta,GA,Ft.Walton Bch.FL
Posts: 1,099
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Harmony 700 w/ 7.7 software controlling W7MC

would like to program a sequence including hard buttons, soft buttons and right click mouse functions is this possiable?

like for stop play of W7MC recorded TV

1.stop hard button
2.minimize window soft button Win+Down: Restore / Minimize
3.at desktop right click mouse function
4.personlize
5.preview screen saver.

edit if the Harmony is'nt capable of this is a actualle WMC remote capable? then used for a raw learn to the Harmony?

Thanks STB

 

Samsung PN58C500/Amp: Yamaha RX-V465/Polk DSW1KProSub/DefTECH SM450/C1CC/Pro80/Sony BPX37 BD/Magnavox515HTPC-CPU: I3 550, 3.2 GHz/Mobo: Intel H57/RAM: 6GB DDR3 1333/HDD: 1TB/2TB Internal, 1TB external/Tuner: 1600-950 Haupague/W7 64 OS Remote: Harmony 700
stevethebrain is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 10 Old 06-14-2012, 06:12 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bryansj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 6,270
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 172
You need to use the Windows Media Center SE for the device on the Harmony.

http://forums.logitech.com/t5/Harmony-Remotes-Programming/Expanded-control-for-Windows-Media-Center-now-available-in-our/td-p/374844

bryansj is offline  
post #3 of 10 Old 06-14-2012, 06:34 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
stevethebrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Atlanta,GA,Ft.Walton Bch.FL
Posts: 1,099
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 24
is this Logitechs termonogoly for right mouse right and left click
Win+Left: Snap to left

Win+Right: Snap to right

because I have these functions on the soft keys?

if not what is logitech calling the mouse right and left click functions?

Thanks STB

 

Samsung PN58C500/Amp: Yamaha RX-V465/Polk DSW1KProSub/DefTECH SM450/C1CC/Pro80/Sony BPX37 BD/Magnavox515HTPC-CPU: I3 550, 3.2 GHz/Mobo: Intel H57/RAM: 6GB DDR3 1333/HDD: 1TB/2TB Internal, 1TB external/Tuner: 1600-950 Haupague/W7 64 OS Remote: Harmony 700
stevethebrain is offline  
post #4 of 10 Old 06-14-2012, 08:00 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bryansj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 6,270
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 172
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevethebrain View Post

is this Logitechs termonogoly for right mouse right and left click
Win+Left: Snap to left
Win+Right: Snap to right
because I have these functions on the soft keys?
if not what is logitech calling the mouse right and left click functions?
Thanks STB

No, that makes a window connect to either the left or right of the screen. In Win7 drag a window to the left or right and it will snap into place and take up half the screen.

There are more commands in the WMC SE database than what is listed in that post. Mouse control is a few posts down. Keep reading or just try it out.

bryansj is offline  
post #5 of 10 Old 06-14-2012, 08:21 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
stevethebrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Atlanta,GA,Ft.Walton Bch.FL
Posts: 1,099
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Bryan I have been reading and reading
all I see on a mouse function is direction.

I can't try anything becauce I don't have a IR reciever yet no point in even getting one if I can't program the Harmony the way I'd like to.

 

Samsung PN58C500/Amp: Yamaha RX-V465/Polk DSW1KProSub/DefTECH SM450/C1CC/Pro80/Sony BPX37 BD/Magnavox515HTPC-CPU: I3 550, 3.2 GHz/Mobo: Intel H57/RAM: 6GB DDR3 1333/HDD: 1TB/2TB Internal, 1TB external/Tuner: 1600-950 Haupague/W7 64 OS Remote: Harmony 700
stevethebrain is offline  
post #6 of 10 Old 06-14-2012, 10:21 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bryansj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 6,270
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 172
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevethebrain View Post

Bryan I have been reading and reading
all I see on a mouse function is direction.
I can't try anything becauce I don't have a IR reciever yet no point in even getting one if I can't program the Harmony the way I'd like to.

If you go into the MCE SE device on the Harmony you will probably see the mouse button codes.

bryansj is offline  
post #7 of 10 Old 06-14-2012, 12:43 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
stevethebrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Atlanta,GA,Ft.Walton Bch.FL
Posts: 1,099
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 24
excellent Bryan I now see in PC device mouse right & left.
from what Iread I Just assummed that was direction.

now after a right mouse is it possiable to clich win7 personalize then preview screen saver?

thanks STB

 

Samsung PN58C500/Amp: Yamaha RX-V465/Polk DSW1KProSub/DefTECH SM450/C1CC/Pro80/Sony BPX37 BD/Magnavox515HTPC-CPU: I3 550, 3.2 GHz/Mobo: Intel H57/RAM: 6GB DDR3 1333/HDD: 1TB/2TB Internal, 1TB external/Tuner: 1600-950 Haupague/W7 64 OS Remote: Harmony 700
stevethebrain is offline  
post #8 of 10 Old 06-15-2012, 05:04 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bryansj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 6,270
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 172
Probably not with a Harmony given its 5 step macro limit. You'll need some other trick to run the screen saver. A program like AutoHotKey or EventGhost would take care of that. You would just map a button to perform the macro or directly launch the screensaver.exe (or whatever it is called).

bryansj is offline  
post #9 of 10 Old 06-15-2012, 06:33 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
stevethebrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Atlanta,GA,Ft.Walton Bch.FL
Posts: 1,099
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Bryan I'll check into AutoHotKey or EventGhost.

I'm leaning toward this. for it's IR and for learning to the Harmony


http://www.ebay.com/itm/Wireless-Window-Media-Center-MCE-PC-IR-Remote-Control?item=280456385990&cmd=ViewItem&_trksid=p5197.m7&_trkparms=algo%3DLVI%26itu%3DUCI%26otn%3D2%26po%3DLVI%26ps%3D63%26clkid%3D9152819985320173414

Thanks STB

 

Samsung PN58C500/Amp: Yamaha RX-V465/Polk DSW1KProSub/DefTECH SM450/C1CC/Pro80/Sony BPX37 BD/Magnavox515HTPC-CPU: I3 550, 3.2 GHz/Mobo: Intel H57/RAM: 6GB DDR3 1333/HDD: 1TB/2TB Internal, 1TB external/Tuner: 1600-950 Haupague/W7 64 OS Remote: Harmony 700
stevethebrain is offline  
post #10 of 10 Old 06-18-2012, 04:55 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bryansj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 6,270
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 172
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevethebrain View Post

Bryan I'll check into AutoHotKey or EventGhost.
I'm leaning toward this. for it's IR and for learning to the Harmony
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Wireless-Window-Media-Center-MCE-PC-IR-Remote-Control?item=280456385990&cmd=ViewItem&_trksid=p5197.m7&_trkparms=algo%3DLVI%26itu%3DUCI%26otn%3D2%26po%3DLVI%26ps%3D63%26clkid%3D9152819985320173414
Thanks STB

Why would you be "learning to the Harmony"? The codes are already in the database.

This is what is typically recommended

http://www.ebay.com/itm/New-HP-USB-MCE-IR-Wireless-Receiver-Windows-7-Vista-/251087367827?pt=US_Remote_Controls_Pointers&hash=item3a75f92e93

bryansj is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off