Pro Control 24z or Mx-900? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 07-02-2012, 04:17 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
roomwithaview's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Would love ANY advice on these two options for universal remotes? Thanks!!
roomwithaview is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 07-03-2012, 11:27 AM
Senior Member
 
Quill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 361
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
We have the Z arriving this week..... I have experience with the MX remotes, but this will be my first crack at the ProControl arena....I'll post thoughts.

...just my $.02 - GST included.
Quill is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 01-10-2013, 12:01 PM
Member
 
AtomicAgeZombie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 77
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quill View Post

We have the Z arriving this week..... I have experience with the MX remotes, but this will be my first crack at the ProControl arena....I'll post thoughts.

Thoughts?
AtomicAgeZombie is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 01-10-2013, 01:29 PM
Newbie
 
Racz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I dont have any expierence with the mx-900 but a couple weeks ago i programmed a pro24.r with a prolink.r for one of my clients. It was a great solutions for his needs. I really liked the software because of how easy it was to use. My only complaint was not being able to find a blank bitmap image for a favorite channel button. The software almost mimicked RTI so it was a easy transition.
Racz is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 01-10-2013, 01:38 PM
Member
 
AtomicAgeZombie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 77
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Racz View Post

I dont have any expierence with the mx-900 but a couple weeks ago i programmed a pro24.r with a prolink.r for one of my clients. It was a great solutions for his needs. I really liked the software because of how easy it was to use. My only complaint was not being able to find a blank bitmap image for a favorite channel button. The software almost mimicked RTI so it was a easy transition.

Does it only work with the Prolink or can you use a cheaper option? Also, how much are these going for now?
AtomicAgeZombie is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

Tags
Universal Remote Mx 900 40 Device Ir Rf Pc Programmable Remote 418 Mhz

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off