Samsung code for Comcast remote - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 07-14-2012, 12:28 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
327736's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a Samsung HTC6600 HTIB and have been trying to find a code for my Comcast remote. I don't need all the functions, but would like POWER and VOLUME. I have looked all over and tried numerous codes, searched with the remote, etc but all the info seems posted quite a while back. Hoping there is some new info out there. Comcast is a 3-1 with red OK button. Any ideas? I bought a different universal remote to get me by but like the Comcast remote more.

Thanks for any assistance.
327736 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 07-15-2012, 10:38 AM
Senior Member
 
3FingeredGlove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 496
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Nearly all Samsung HTIB units use the NECx2 IR protocol, device 67.83. The Comcast remote is not programmed to send this signal.
3FingeredGlove is online now  
post #3 of 3 Old 07-15-2012, 11:05 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,628
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 215 Post(s)
Liked: 322
The RCA RCRP05B is a good cheap alternative to your Comcast remote. It's around $15 most places and uses all the same codes as your Comcast, but adds more devices, learning and control of your Samsung with AUD code 1295. Alternatively you can buy/build a JP1 cable and add the needed codes to your Comcast remote.
mdavej is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off