urc r50 learn help.. - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 07-21-2012, 02:33 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
baphomet58's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi, I just bought this remote and I've had no trouble setting up the 2 devices that could already be found in the database. The problem I'm having is with any device that needs to be learned. I don't understand how to save multiple buttons into one learned device. For instance, I learn the power button to my WD-TV remote and when I select that device, it will turn the device on and off. That's good, but no other button works. So, my next thought was that I needed to save more buttons to that device. I did, but all it did was replace the power button with the last button I learned. I don't understand how to save every button into one device using learned.
baphomet58 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 07-21-2012, 03:25 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
baphomet58's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
ok i figured that out, i had to go to inside a device. how exactly do i map controls to buttons on the remote tho and not the LCD screen? for instance, right and left buttons. how do i make them work on the r50 remote's directional buttons?
baphomet58 is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off