Harmony 1 - Apple TV, 3rd generation - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 07-23-2012, 02:38 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
robusto400's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Greenville, SC
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have the Apple TV, 3rd generation and wanted to add control of it through my Harmony but cannot find it in the device data base. I have it connected through my receiver so no problem when I configured it on and switched to proper input but I have no control of it and must use the Apple remote. Any suggestions?
robusto400 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 07-27-2012, 01:45 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Otto Pylot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 7,280
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 150 Post(s)
Liked: 241
Quote:
Originally Posted by robusto400 View Post

I have the Apple TV, 3rd generation and wanted to add control of it through my Harmony but cannot find it in the device data base. I have it connected through my receiver so no problem when I configured it on and switched to proper input but I have no control of it and must use the Apple remote. Any suggestions?

For my ATV2, I think I had to set it up as a STB and then go back and rename it AppleTV2. At least I think that's what I did for my Harmony 880 via the Harmony software app (version 7.6.1?).
Otto Pylot is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off