Power on Denon AVR3312CI remotely - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-27-2012, 02:09 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Greg Hersch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This may be a silly question, but I have a "zone 2" in a playroom, and I would like to be able to turn on the denon from down there.

Once its on, i can control it via ipad, etc. but first you need to walk up stairs and actually push the power button on the unit or remote... there must be something easier.

thanks!
Greg Hersch is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-27-2012, 03:05 PM
Member
 
MGS24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: California
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I know in my 4311 you need to make sure Network Standby in enabled.

Take a look for that.

Mike
Greg Hersch likes this.
MGS24 is offline  
Old 07-27-2012, 03:33 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Greg Hersch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I searched for it in my manual, and I think mine had it too. never went into that menu because i thought it was only in the case you werent going to use DHCP. thanks!!
Greg Hersch is offline  
 

Tags
Denon Avr3312ci Receiver
Gear in this thread
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off