'Watch TV' with Harmony 510 and Panasonic TC-P50ST50 doesn't change TV input - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 07-31-2012, 07:15 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
ForeverSilent004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I have a simple Watch TV activity set up: TV needs to be on Ant/Cable and AV receiver needs to go to AV4. Except when I select Watch TV, the TV looks like it never gets a command. If I hit "Media Center" which is a HTPC plugged into HDMI1, the TV will switch right to it.

The remote does not have built in Ant/Cable, HDMI1, HDMI2, HDMI3, Composite, etc buttons, but the ability is there for it to send direct commands to specific inputs. I'm thinking the Ant/Cable command just isn't correct. Any ideas on what to do?

TV: Panasonic 50" ST50 1080p Plasma
Audio: Yamaha Aventage A710 / Polk Audio RM510 5.1
Remote: Logitech Harmony 510 / Logitech MX Air mouse / Lenovo N5902
HTPC: Silverstone SG06 / Intel i7-3770S / XFX 7870 DD / 840 Pro 256GB / Windows 8 Pro / Synology DS413 + 4x3TB WD Red RAID5
Build: http://pcpartpi...
ForeverSilent004 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 07-31-2012, 09:46 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,470
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 129 Post(s)
Liked: 286
If you have an old cable or radio shack remote, you can teach your harmony the ant/cable discrete codes. Use CBL setup code 0701 (00701) and EFC 00149 for Ant/Cbl following the manual programming instructions in the Wiki link in my signature.

Alternately, some tv's will switch to ant/cable if you press ch+ or ch-. If that works, just add that to the beginning of your activity or change the input list to use it.
mdavej is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 07-31-2012, 10:47 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
ForeverSilent004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Thank you for the reply. I have no old remotes, is there any other way to make this work?

TV: Panasonic 50" ST50 1080p Plasma
Audio: Yamaha Aventage A710 / Polk Audio RM510 5.1
Remote: Logitech Harmony 510 / Logitech MX Air mouse / Lenovo N5902
HTPC: Silverstone SG06 / Intel i7-3770S / XFX 7870 DD / 840 Pro 256GB / Windows 8 Pro / Synology DS413 + 4x3TB WD Red RAID5
Build: http://pcpartpi...
ForeverSilent004 is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 08-01-2012, 05:50 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,470
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 129 Post(s)
Liked: 286
Pronto hex import. See my tips sticky thread for the procedure.
mdavej is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 08-01-2012, 06:50 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
ForeverSilent004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Great, thanks! I am unsure though how to get the Input Aux/Cable code for the TV though.

TV: Panasonic 50" ST50 1080p Plasma
Audio: Yamaha Aventage A710 / Polk Audio RM510 5.1
Remote: Logitech Harmony 510 / Logitech MX Air mouse / Lenovo N5902
HTPC: Silverstone SG06 / Intel i7-3770S / XFX 7870 DD / 840 Pro 256GB / Windows 8 Pro / Synology DS413 + 4x3TB WD Red RAID5
Build: http://pcpartpi...
ForeverSilent004 is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 08-01-2012, 11:31 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,470
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 129 Post(s)
Liked: 286
I can't be 100% certain, but here's the most likely code for ant/cable:

Protocol=panasonic Device=128.2 Function=48
Code:
0000 0070 0000 0032 0080 0040 0010 0010 0010 0030 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0030 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0030 0010 0010 0010 0030 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0030 0010 0030 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0030 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0030 0010 0030 0010 0010 0010 0030 0010 0ACE

Since you only need one code, the easiest way to import it is through the members.harmonyremote.com website.

Or you can learn it from a cable remote as I posted before. Since you don't have one, you can get one on ebay for around $3. I also have a ton of these remotes I'm always looking to get rid of. PM me if you are interested. I can pre-program it with every possible discrete for your tv if you want.
mdavej is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

Tags
Panasonic Viera Tc P50st50 Plasma Tv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off