New U-verse user looking for codes to allow discrete on/off of the STB - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 09-02-2012, 08:55 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
manniquin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello all,

I just got my U-verse and that seems to work as advertised.

However, my theatre system is currently controlled with a URC TX-1000 which both my self and my wife can operate.

I've programmed almost everything I need except I can't seem to trackdown a discrete on/off to load into the power macro(s).

Anyboby got these or know where to track them down?

Thanks In Advance.
manniquin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 09-02-2012, 02:56 PM
Member
 
McSmarty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 79
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
There are no discretes. To turn on use OK which will turn on if off otherwise does nothing unless in a menu. For off use ok then power toggle. If it is off it will turn on then off but if on it will turn off. Works fine for my Pronto.
McSmarty is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 12-02-2012, 04:57 PM
Member
 
Firepr00f's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by McSmarty View Post

There are no discretes. To turn on use OK which will turn on if off otherwise does nothing unless in a menu. For off use ok then power toggle. If it is off it will turn on then off but if on it will turn off. Works fine for my Pronto.

Awesome! I was disappointed about the lack of discretes because my kids invariably get the power states out of sync. Glad to find this useful tip. Can't wait to put it to use!

Thanks.
Firepr00f is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 12-12-2012, 06:31 AM
Member
 
Firepr00f's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by McSmarty View Post

There are no discretes. To turn on use OK which will turn on if off otherwise does nothing unless in a menu. For off use ok then power toggle. If it is off it will turn on then off but if on it will turn off. Works fine for my Pronto.

Just to report back - this is working splendidly. I haven't had any situation where the DVR ended up off when it should've been on or on when it should've been off. Works great!!
Firepr00f is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off