MX-980 Downlading data to the remote impossible - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 09-23-2012, 06:37 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
tiger_qc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Quebec City, Canada
Posts: 999
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi I've bought a MX-980 in 2008 and never had any problems with it for four years. I recently changed of cable supplier and have a new HD-PVR to program in the remote, so I started to program it. My problem happened when I tried to download the data in the remote a window popped;

"Connecting to MX-980 device

Loading System..."

That was okay untill another window popped;

"Not Exist RCManager.exe!"

What does it mean?

The last time I tweaked this remote was in early 2011 with my old (dead) PC. Is this a problem with my device or the editor?

I performed a live update on the editor but it still give me the same error message when I try to download the data to my remote.

I'm kind of screwed here since all my A/V devices are in a closed cabinet and I use a MRF-350 to convert the IR to RF.

I need help!

Thanks in advance.
tiger_qc is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 09-23-2012, 07:34 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Wendell R. Breland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4,506
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 126 Post(s)
Liked: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiger_qc View Post

That was okay untill another window popped;
"Not Exist RCManager.exe!"
What does it mean?

Click here to some some post at Remote Central that may help. Some more AVS post here.
Wendell R. Breland is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 09-23-2012, 03:42 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
tiger_qc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Quebec City, Canada
Posts: 999
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wendell R. Breland View Post

Click here to some some post at Remote Central that may help. Some more AVS post here.

Thank you sir your reply was really helpful I got everything working again. biggrin.gif
tiger_qc is online now  
post #4 of 4 Unread Today, 05:55 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
tiger_qc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Quebec City, Canada
Posts: 999
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
MX-980 Downlading data to the remote impossible

Hello there,
Last night the screen of my mx-980 was working just fine but when I picked it up from it's dock this morning the screen was near impossible to read, it faded overnight. Everything still works it's only the screen, my lcd tv kind of did the same thing a few time when I was playing on my ps3 so I turned the ps3 and tv off, turned it back on and it was good to go. So following that logic I removed the battery and put it back in and it didn't worked, I found my original battery charged it and put it in the remote but it didn't changed a thing. Is there a way to fix this or my best bet is to get a cheap used mx-980 without software and download my data on it?

All my electronics are in a closed cabinet so I absolutely need RF, I can't go back.

Thanks,
Gui.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
tiger_qc is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Remote Control Area

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off