Is my denon reciever Dual band??? Do I need a dual band IR extender? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 10-15-2012, 07:48 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
crazy_dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a denon AVR-391. Is it a dual band based remote IR system??? I want to use the monoprice IR extender but it is single band only. Some people in the reviews claim their denon works fine... other claim it doesnt work. So can anyone tell me if the AVR-391 is dual or single band??? Some threads say ALL denons are dual... yet some models are working fine for people with a single band IR extender...


Thanks
crazy_dude is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 10-16-2012, 06:34 AM
Vin
AVS Special Member
 
Vin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Clifton, NJ
Posts: 1,085
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Monoprice dual band IR extender > http://www.monoprice.com/products/product.asp?c_id=109&cp_id=10110&cs_id=1011009&p_id=9194&seq=1&format=2

Vin
Vin is online now  
post #3 of 4 Old 10-16-2012, 09:15 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
crazy_dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am hoping to use a wired extender.
crazy_dude is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 10-17-2012, 06:12 AM
Vin
AVS Special Member
 
Vin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Clifton, NJ
Posts: 1,085
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Vin is online now  
Reply Remote Control Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off