Need Marantz codes for Comcast Remote - NR1402 - Page 2 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 43 Old 06-18-2014, 07:49 AM
Member
 
tedcousens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3FingeredGlove View Post
I've already given the exact sequence to follow. Let's turn this around: the remote provides feedback, so please post what it is telling you. In Cable mode, when you press Ch+, does the Cable button blink? When you press Vol+, which device button blinks?

In step 2 (enter 993) , the remote should blink once for each time you press the 9, 9, 3, and then blink twice to indicate it recognized the 993 command. Does it blink twice?
In step 3) (Tap the AUX button) the remote should blink the AUX button twice. Does it?

After completing the 3 step procedure, in Cable mode, pressing Vol+ should cause the AUX button to blink. Does it?
Only blinks once after 993, pressing vol+ lights CBL.
tedcousens is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 43 Old 06-18-2014, 08:18 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10,541
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 757 Post(s)
Liked: 484
Can you post each step you took and the result, i.e., "Held Setup for 2 seconds, got 2 blinks. Quickly pressed 9 9 3 AUX, got 2 blinks ..."?

Can you post a link or picture of your remote? Perhaps you have a new model we haven't see before.

There is one model that requires a slightly different procedure. So try this as well:

Hold Setup for 2 blinks
9 9 3 Vol+ AUX (2 blinks for success)
mdavej is offline  
post #33 of 43 Old 06-18-2014, 08:12 PM
Member
 
tedcousens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Photo of my remote attached. I hold setup for two blinks. Then when I press 993 I only get one blink, AUX: two blinks but volume for Marantz av7701 will not work on CBL, only AUX. I tried other method with setup/2 blinks/993/VOl+ but it never let me get past the 993 before it started blinking...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20140618_190214.jpg
Views:	17
Size:	180.4 KB
ID:	125434  

I've seen things you people wouldn't believe...

Roi Batty
tedcousens is offline  
post #34 of 43 Old 06-18-2014, 09:27 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Edmund's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Granada Hills, Ca
Posts: 1,598
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Try the following to get the vol up command in the cbl device:

1. aux
2. press and hold SETUP for two blinks
3. enter 9 9 4
4. tap setup for one blink
5. enter 0 0 1 6 7
6. press the CBL device key
7. press the VOL UP key

If it worked, do the following for vol down:

1. aux
2. press and hold SETUP for two blinks
3. enter 9 9 4
4. tap setup for one blink
5. enter 0 0 1 9 9
6. press the CBL device key
7. press the VOL DOWN key

And again for MUTE:

1. aux
2. press and hold SETUP for two blinks
3. enter 9 9 4
4. tap setup for one blink
5. enter 0 0 0 6 8
6. press the CBL device key
7. press the MUTE
Edmund is online now  
post #35 of 43 Old 06-18-2014, 10:33 PM
Member
 
tedcousens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edmund View Post
Try the following to get the vol up command in the cbl device:

1. aux
2. press and hold SETUP for two blinks
3. enter 9 9 4
4. tap setup for one blink
5. enter 0 0 1 6 7
6. press the CBL device key
7. press the VOL UP key

If it worked, do the following for vol down:

1. aux
2. press and hold SETUP for two blinks
3. enter 9 9 4
4. tap setup for one blink
5. enter 0 0 1 9 9
6. press the CBL device key
7. press the VOL DOWN key

And again for MUTE:

1. aux
2. press and hold SETUP for two blinks
3. enter 9 9 4
4. tap setup for one blink
5. enter 0 0 0 6 8
6. press the CBL device key
7. press the MUTE
Edmund, thank you, your method worked an I can now control Marantz volume +/- and mute under the CBL tab. Stupid question: they are still tethered to the AUX settings yes ? No way I can assign the AUX to my BLu-ray or other device but need to leave it dedicated to Marantz even if I never use it?

I've seen things you people wouldn't believe...

Roi Batty
tedcousens is offline  
post #36 of 43 Old 06-18-2014, 10:36 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Edmund's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Granada Hills, Ca
Posts: 1,598
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by tedcousens View Post
Edmund, thank you, your method worked an I can now control Marantz volume +/- and mute under the CBL tab. Stupid question: they are still tethered to the AUX settings yes ? No way I can assign the AUX to my BLu-ray or other device but need to leave it dedicated to Marantz even if I never use it?
Actually you can now change the aux device to whatever you wish without losing the volume and mute commands in the cable device. Glad it worked.

Last edited by Edmund; 06-18-2014 at 10:42 PM.
Edmund is online now  
post #37 of 43 Old 06-19-2014, 05:35 PM
Member
 
tedcousens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edmund View Post
Actually you can now change the aux device to whatever you wish without losing the volume and mute commands in the cable device. Glad it worked.
Anyone have the code for Panasonic DMP BDT 220 Blu-ray player? Comcast refuses to come up with it. Thanks.
tedcousens is offline  
post #38 of 43 Old 06-19-2014, 06:03 PM
Advanced Member
 
3FingeredGlove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 505
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Using URCsupport.com (UEI's site for help with cable remotes), entering Comcast as the provider and selecting the appropriate picture, entering Panasonic and model number yields the result that they don't have an exact match, but they expect 20490 to work.

Based on info at hifi-remote.com, I also expect 20490 to work.
3FingeredGlove is online now  
post #39 of 43 Old 06-20-2014, 07:42 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10,541
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 757 Post(s)
Liked: 484
I used to have a 220 and can confirm that code works. Nearly all Panasonic disc players and recorders made in the last 10 years or so appear to work with that code.

It is a little puzzling why volume punch through did not work. Would you mind doing one more thing for us, a signature blink back?
mdavej is offline  
post #40 of 43 Old 06-20-2014, 01:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Edmund's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Granada Hills, Ca
Posts: 1,598
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Could it be only preprogrammed commands are punched through? And not ones mapped via advanced codes?
Edmund is online now  
post #41 of 43 Old 11-27-2014, 11:00 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello - New to the forum, thanks!

Will/should this procedure work for the 1504 as well? I am replacing my Bose LS48 and want to insure the Comcast remote can turn off/on, and +- volume, mute and program a switch to put it in a specific source mode. I saw most of the other controls, but how about source (my concern is a child turns on fm/am then leaves and wifey cannot figure how to get sound for TV/Comcast back on).

Thansks!
wardman1 is offline  
post #42 of 43 Old 11-27-2014, 02:48 PM
Advanced Member
 
3FingeredGlove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 505
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 29
I'll assume you want to control a Marantz 1504 using a red OK/Select button Comcast remote. There are three scenarios. First find out which Comcast remote you have by using the 983 signature blink back which will most likely either yield a signature of 3039 or 25362.
1) Press Setup until 2 blinks
2) Enter 983
3) Press the "1" button and count the number of blinks. No blinks means 0
4) Repeat step 3 using buttons "2" through "4" (or "5" if the signature starts with 2 blinks)
Steps 3 and 4 should yield in succession each digit of the signature.

A) If your remote is a version 3 (e.g. 1067BX3) with signature 3039, then you can command the following inputs:
TUNER (TUNER,FM)
CD
TV AUDIO(TV)
MEDIAPLAYER(VCR1)
CBL/SAT(SAT,VCR2)

B) If you have a version 4 (e.g. 1067BC4) with signature 25362, you can command the above functions plus:
Blu-ray(BD)(Code1)
Blu-ray/DVD
DVD
GAME

C) If you buy a $8 USB to Serial interface cable, the free software RMIR will allow to additionally command:
Blu-ray(BD)(Code2)
USB(iPod/USB)
Spotify (some 1504 models)
SIRIUSXM (some 1504 models)
Flickr Select
Media Server Select
Pandora Select (some 1504 models)
Online Music(NETWORK)
Online Music(NET)
3FingeredGlove is online now  
post #43 of 43 Old 11-27-2014, 09:12 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Thanks!
wardman1 is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

Tags
Marantz Nr1402 Av Receiver
Gear in this thread - Nr1402 by PriceGrabber.com



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off