Yamaha RX-V690 codes? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 12-01-2012, 05:56 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
oscar0990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello everyone. I recently bought a rca 3 device remote control and want to use it with the yamaha rx-v690. Ive been trying to use the codes the controler comes with and nothing seems to work. Anyone have any idea what may be happening or what i can do? Any help is appreciated!
oscar0990 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 12-02-2012, 11:55 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
oscar0990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone?
oscar0990 is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 12-02-2012, 08:30 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 11,539
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1278 Post(s)
Liked: 643
If you tried all the yamaha codes and your remote can't learn, there's nothing else you can do. The 3 device RCA is nothing like the 5 device model (RCRP05B) you may have seen posts about, which can control your yamaha.

Sorry
mdavej is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Remote Control Area

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off