MX-3000 software? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 12-08-2012, 08:35 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
bigjon3769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have recently acquired a MX-3000 remote control but no longer have the software from my programming days. Is there anyone out there that may have the file and can PM me with it?

Thanks in advance!
bigjon3769 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 12-09-2012, 05:42 AM
Newbie
 
steveba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am looking to replace my MX-810 with an MX-3000, but would like to make sure I can hold of the software first.
If anyone can assist I would be very grateful.

Thank you.
steveba is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 12-12-2012, 04:44 PM
Member
 
Vaqua55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am on the same boat as I really need the software to upgrade and update my MX-900 remote!
Vaqua55 is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 12-18-2012, 05:54 PM
Newbie
 
wcollamore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I bought an MX 3000 from an online company 4 years ago and they assured me that I would be able to get the software. I had family problems that kept me from setting it up in my theater right away. I tried today to connect to the URC website and download the Editor software and IR codes and the software is gone....can't connect. I have a $1000 paperweight now. Any ideas?
wcollamore is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 12-22-2012, 11:50 PM
Newbie
 
cconner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It's dealer only like RTI, Control 4, Crestron, AMX.........Pay a dealer to program it. No one is going to give up the software that helps them do business.
cconner is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 12-23-2012, 04:27 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
bigjon3769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thank you for the reply CC, but I am afraid to tell you that URC will gladly send you a download link if you ask them (as long as the serial # checks out). Most of the people looking for this software tend to understand the difficulty level in programming this remote control. In my opinion, it would be in the programmer's best interest to send the .zip along with business contact information just in case the end-user bit off more than he/she can chew. I think they would be able to drum up a few more clients, rather than making people disgusted with the anti-friendly hoarding approach.
bigjon3769 is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off