How do I program my 1056B01-L remote control to my Panasonic Viera (TC-P42S30), with all functions including viera tools? I`ve tried everything, thx. - AVS Forum

AVS Forum > A/V Control & Automation > Remote Control Area > How do I program my 1056B01-L remote control to my Panasonic Viera (TC-P42S30), with all functions including viera tools? I`ve tried everything, thx.

Remote Control Area

jacobspinka's Avatar jacobspinka
12:55 PM Liked: 10
post #1 of 8
12-14-2012 | Posts: 4
Joined: Dec 2012
How do I program my 1056B01-L remote control to my Panasonic Viera (TC-P42S30), with all functions including viera tools? I`ve tried everything, thx.
mdavej's Avatar mdavej
03:36 PM Liked: 429
post #2 of 8
12-14-2012 | Posts: 10,211
Joined: Sep 2006
Using TV setup code 0650, Viera Tools is EFC 35381. Favorite, subMenu, Exit, -, 3D, VieraCast, and Viera Link aren't possible without a JP1 cable.

Here are the remaining codes:
Code:
0    12597
1       44341
2       45365
3       44853
4       45877
5       44085
6       45109
7       44597
8       45621
9       11573
CH-     53301
CH+     52277
Down    25397
Info    20789
Left    24117
Menu    40757
Power   20533
Right   25141
Ok      24885
Up      24373
VOL-    04405
VOL+    03381
Sap     54069
Return  42037
Red     48437
Green   49461
Blue    49973
Yellow  48949
Mute    53045
Last    53813
Input   61493
Viera Tools     35381
Last    53813
Game    23349
Format  09761

Edmund's Avatar Edmund
04:14 PM Liked: 26
post #3 of 8
12-14-2012 | Posts: 1,593
Joined: Oct 2002
Isn't the L in the model # means its a learning remote, why not teach the missing commands?
jacobspinka's Avatar jacobspinka
01:18 PM Liked: 10
post #4 of 8
12-19-2012 | Posts: 4
Joined: Dec 2012
Let me test out mdavej's options really quick. I am unfamiliar with a learning remote- I assume its like a dog and I teach it commands? Thanks guys
jacobspinka's Avatar jacobspinka
01:27 PM Liked: 10
post #5 of 8
12-19-2012 | Posts: 4
Joined: Dec 2012
The code 0650 works fine, however the Viera tools code 35381 does not work. It gets denied after using just four numbers. So when I type in 3581_ the setup gets denied. Please let me know how to get around that. Thank you. Or do I just need to purchase the original remote that had the viera tools button on it?
mdavej's Avatar mdavej
03:35 PM Liked: 429
post #6 of 8
12-19-2012 | Posts: 10,211
Joined: Sep 2006
35381 is not a setup code like 0650, it's an EFC (aka Advanced Code) for just the tools command as are the others. Leave the setup code at 0650 and follow THESE instructions for assigning the individual EFCs. You'll need to pick some unused buttons or assign your new functions to shifed buttons, also described in the link above. When you said you'd tried everything, I assumed you already knew how to do EFCs.
jacobspinka's Avatar jacobspinka
02:06 PM Liked: 10
post #7 of 8
12-31-2012 | Posts: 4
Joined: Dec 2012
Thanks for the help. I found the original remote at amazon for 7 dollars.
mdavej's Avatar mdavej
04:49 PM Liked: 429
post #8 of 8
12-31-2012 | Posts: 10,211
Joined: Sep 2006
You're welcome. But why didn't you try my free solution?
Reply Remote Control Area

Subscribe to this Thread

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3