Bowers and Wilkins Panorama 2 remote control codes for Direct Tv - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 12-17-2012, 04:21 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
kneman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello everyone,

I am interested in purchasing a new B&W Panorama 2 but before I do I want to know if the volume can be controlled by the Directv remote. Are there any codes that will work. Please let me know if anyone has this working?

thanks
kneman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 12-17-2012, 07:59 PM
Senior Member
 
3FingeredGlove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 496
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 29
According to the B&W website, the Panorama 2 accepts the RC6 IR protocol with device (system) 210. I don't believe that any DirecTV remote can send these codes.
3FingeredGlove is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 01-01-2013, 02:56 PM
Newbie
 
Chubba1977's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Twin Cities USA
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Have you found a solution as I have the same issue?

Let me know. Thanks.

Chuck
Chubba1977 is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off