Controlling all hidden devices - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 6 Old 01-16-2013, 05:01 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi guys I am new to this, so thanks for any help in advance.

I just bought a Panasonic TC-P55VT50, I also have a Mvix Ultio Pro, a Sony Dvr, a Verizon HDDVR72161, as well as a Bose Lyfestyle 12 which I can probably do without.

My question is what components do I need to buy so I can put all of these devices in a closet 10 feet away, run the cables through the wall connect to the TV and control with one remote?

I have an idea by reading all of the many threads but would not mind seeing someone put together an inventory i could just purchase.

thanks again

Drew
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 01-16-2013, 10:33 AM
DGF

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by drewgost View Post

....... but would not mind seeing someone put together an inventory i could just purchase.

Lol - that has got to be the laziest, most apathetic request I've ever read on this forum!!

If you really expect help you have to provide more detail on what you're looking for (dedicated remote, iOS/Android, budget, functionality, IR only, etc.???) and at least give a hint that you've done a little bit of homework - do you really think that someone is going to run down your equipment list to investigate if each piece is IP or RS232 controllable in order to make a recommendation? Or is the assumption that maybe a member has the exact same models as you do and can answer your question from memory? You mentioned that you "had an idea" - why not share that to let people know which way you're thinking of going.

I'm not deliberately trying to come across as an a$$h*le, but thought you might appreciate advice that would result in getting some useful responses.
post #3 of 6 Old 01-17-2013, 02:51 AM - Thread Starter