Roomie Remote and Direct Tv - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 01-29-2013, 07:28 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Devin Burks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I got both roomie and direct tv today. I want to control the theater direct tv with my roomie remote, however the direct tv my roomie picks up is the main box in the living room. How do I control the theater room box with my roomie instead?

Also, is there any good macro sites that anyone would recommend? What to macro, how to macro, etc
Devin Burks is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 02-04-2013, 09:39 AM
Newbie
 
dfr2923's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Devin,

I am wondering the same thing. Have directv coming on Thursday with a W34 and 3 of the Clients. I see the W34 on the Roomie website but don't see the Client Box. Would like to be able to control all three Clients and the W34 depending on which room I am in. So I'm not much help right now but will know more in a few days.
dfr2923 is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off