Set Date/Time on Harmony 880 to 2013 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 02-01-2013, 08:03 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
colvin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
HI all

I have a fantastic Harmony 880 remote. The clock got out of sync during a charge cycle (as happens sometimes) at the end of the year, and when I go into the remote settings to re-set the time, the last year I can select is 2012. Is there a way I can get the time to properly show up on my remote?
colvin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 02-01-2013, 07:31 PM
Member
 
carealtor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
That's funny, I never realized you could set the time directly. I can set mine to 2013, but I don't see how to set the time to PM!
carealtor is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 02-04-2013, 12:15 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Otto Pylot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 6,975
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 220
Quote:
Originally Posted by carealtor View Post

That's funny, I never realized you could set the time directly. I can set mine to 2013, but I don't see how to set the time to PM!

I've struggled with that as well. I think what I end up doing is using the Harmony software (not MyHamonry), logging in, and updating the 880 (even though I haven't made any changes), and that updates the date and time based on your computer.
Otto Pylot is online now  
post #4 of 4 Old 02-04-2013, 07:41 PM
Member
 
carealtor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Otto Pylot View Post

I've struggled with that as well. I think what I end up doing is using the Harmony software (not MyHamonry), logging in, and updating the 880 (even though I haven't made any changes), and that updates the date and time based on your computer.

Yeah, until I read this thread, I thought that was the only way to change/correct the time. I actually don't pay any attention to the time on my 880 because it keeps time so poorly. rolleyes.gif
carealtor is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

Tags
Harmony 880 Advanced Universal Remote

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off