Harmony Ultimate, Smart Control and Hub - Page 112 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!

Forum Jump: 
 104Likes

Old 03-31-2016, 05:50 PM
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 89
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carter D View Post
Why do you say that ARC is BS? It's working great for me.
Carter
If you have the right combination of devices and ARC works then consider yourself lucky. There is no way to know if it will work properly until you try it. I install home theater systems for a living and I have been battling ARC - HDMI-CEC since it was invented. I have even walked away from systems that were functioning perfectly with ARC and along comes a software update on a TV that will screw everything up.

As long as it works for you, then enjoy it.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-01-2016, 09:15 AM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 91 Post(s)
Liked: 49
I've had 2 Harmony Ultimate's working fine for me for a few years now with no problems. But now in the last month or so, I try to send a command for anything and even though it appears to be sending something, nothing happens. It does this for a few minutes then goes back to normal. Any ideas?
Old 04-01-2016, 10:50 AM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 280 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carbo View Post
I've had 2 Harmony Ultimate's working fine for me for a few years now with no problems. But now in the last month or so, I try to send a command for anything and even though it appears to be sending something, nothing happens. It does this for a few minutes then goes back to normal. Any ideas?
Resync