Harmony Ultimate, Smart Control and Hub - Page 70 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2071 of 2073 Old 07-25-2014, 10:33 PM
Member
 
EvilAlwaysWins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Northwood, Iowa
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I just installed my new oppo bdd-103d player today and have been working on setting up my Harmony ultimate remote. I am having trouble with the volume control. When Im in movie mode watching a bluray it does work and changes the volume on the reciever. If I watch Netflix or youtube the volume control changes on the oppo player and not the receiver like it should. How can I make it work correctly?
Any help would be awesome.


Forgot the add the onkyo is selected to control the volume in movie mode.

Last edited by EvilAlwaysWins; 07-26-2014 at 07:21 AM.
EvilAlwaysWins is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2072 of 2073 Old 07-26-2014, 12:49 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Joseph S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 1,977
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So the Harmony Ultimate supports the Nest...

UNLESS you have 15 devices already for which I'm out of luck. I already had to consolidate multiple switching devices into one.

Once again, please get rid of the device limits.

I own an Ultimate and the "Smart Keyboard," but have to create a new profile for my new Harmony Smart Control for the other room because it has a different TV model and a sound bar and thus I have to start from scratch again because I can't have 17 devices.

How about 15 devices if you own the ultimate, 15 more if you get a second, 8 more if you buy the keyboard, and 8 more for any other remote?

It would be one thing if we could truly buy a couple of devices to cover everything, but we can't.

WMC is only reliable solution for TV recording for HTPC. AppleTV can't do Amazon Prime, Amazon Fire TV can't do Plex with surround sound, Roku can't seems to want to buffer forever before a movie from Plex. Who knows what AndroidTV will bring. WiiU can't play the Gamecube games the Wii can. PS4 and XBox One can't play each other's games. Some movies still aren't out that are on LD, and may never be. Receivers don't have a decent amount of HDMI inputs, so we need additional switchers.
Attached Images
File Type: png Screen Shot 2014-07-26 at 12.34.31 AM.png (103.2 KB, 11 views)
Joseph S is offline  
post #2073 of 2073 Old 07-26-2014, 01:21 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,470
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 129 Post(s)
Liked: 286
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joseph S View Post
So the Harmony Ultimate supports the Nest...

UNLESS you have 15 devices already for which I'm out of luck. I already had to consolidate multiple switching devices into one.

Once again, please get rid of the device limits.

I own an Ultimate and the "Smart Keyboard," but have to create a new profile for my new Harmony Smart Control for the other room because it has a different TV model and a sound bar and thus I have to start from scratch again because I can't have 17 devices.

How about 15 devices if you own the ultimate, 15 more if you get a second, 8 more if you buy the keyboard, and 8 more for any other remote?

It would be one thing if we could truly buy a couple of devices to cover everything, but we can't.

WMC is only reliable solution for TV recording for HTPC. AppleTV can't do Amazon Prime, Amazon Fire TV can't do Plex with surround sound, Roku can't seems to want to buffer forever before a movie from Plex. Who knows what AndroidTV will bring. WiiU can't play the Gamecube games the Wii can. PS4 and XBox One can't play each other's games. Some movies still aren't out that are on LD, and may never be. Receivers don't have a decent amount of HDMI inputs, so we need additional switchers.
I still don't understand why you need all those streaming devices. If your PC is connected to your TV, why do you need Plex in the same room? Do you really need to control all those game machines from your remote? Are you trying to control everything in your house with one remote? Why not have one remote per room (system)? I have lots of game systems too, but I have no reason to control them with my remote because it's a simple matter to just add on/off to an existing device if I need it, and make a variation of a "Watch TV" activity to handle the input switching and all the rest. When was the last time you actually watched a LD? If I were you, I'd try to simplify.
mdavej is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

Tags
Logitech 915 000201 Harmony Ultimate Remote , Logitech 915 000194 Harmony Smart Control

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off