Harmony Ultimate, Smart Control and Hub - Page 71 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2101 of 2107 Old 07-30-2014, 03:30 PM
AVS Special Member
 
pmcd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,392
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by sikclown View Post
I think the Smart control keyboard has it's own hub. Not sure if it can be added to the same one as an Ultimate One. 15 devices is the max any one hub or remote can control.

There is a Smart Control Keyboard AddOn which is $50. That does not come with a Hub. The $150 version does come with a Hub.

Philip
pmcd is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2102 of 2107 Old 07-30-2014, 03:52 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,483
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 132 Post(s)
Liked: 290
Quote:
Originally Posted by anmg View Post
I found these.

Input: HDMI 1

Device Code: 84 Function: 111
0000 0068 0000 0010 0060 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 02FD

Input: HDMI 2

Device Code: 84 Function: 112
0000 0068 0000 0010 0060 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0345

How do I use them or incorporate them in into my Harmony Ultimate codes for the Sony Projector?
I missed your post somehow and posted those that you found, plus a few more. As I said in my post, email them to support to add them, or learn them from a JP1 remote. If you have cable TV, you probably already have a JP1 remote. If so, post back and I can tell you how to learn them from that.

To the person that thought only the Ultimate can control an Xbox One, that's incorrect. Any Harmony ever made, as well as most any universal, can control it.
mdavej is offline  
post #2103 of 2107 Old 07-30-2014, 06:22 PM
Advanced Member
 
sikclown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 751
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 407 Post(s)
Liked: 183
Quote:
Originally Posted by pmcd View Post
There is a Smart Control Keyboard AddOn which is $50. That does not come with a Hub. The $150 version does come with a Hub.

Philip
Ahh gotcha.

UN65F9000AFXZA + SEK2500U/ZA firmware version 1150.5
Denon AVR-2313ci, Denon AVR-S900w, Apple TV, Sony BDP-S6200
Cox Cisco 6 tuner Contour Box , PS4, Xbox One, HD Antenna
(2) Klipsch F-30s, (2) Klipsch F-20s, (2) Klipsch S-20s, (1) Klipsch C-20
(2) Klipsch S-10s, (2) Klipsch B-20s, (1) Klipsch Sub-12HG
UN55HU8550, Ceton Echo, Apple TV, Sony BDP-S590, Motorola Cox Contour Receiver, PC
sikclown is offline  
post #2104 of 2107 Old Yesterday, 07:58 AM
Member
 
ParityBit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I have another question. Because of my Xbox/Denon X2100/F8500 connection issue, I was wondering if it would be possible/better to just have the remote change the settings (PC/Game/etc) on my TV when I select a different component?

So the Xbox would go to game, blu-ray will select the Xbox, but change the mode to movie, etc? Would that be too slow while waiting for everything sets up? Assuming it is possible.
ParityBit is offline  
post #2105 of 2107 Old Yesterday, 08:27 AM
Senior Member
 
rehaz1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 263
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 14
The Smart Control Keyboard uses it's own Hub, and no other remote can be paired with it nor can the keyboard be added to any other Hub.
rehaz1 is offline  
post #2106 of 2107 Old Yesterday, 10:00 AM
Advanced Member
 
sikclown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 751
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 407 Post(s)
Liked: 183
Quote:
Originally Posted by rehaz1 View Post
The Smart Control Keyboard uses it's own Hub, and no other remote can be paired with it nor can the keyboard be added to any other Hub.
Yeah I thought this was the case but wasn't positive.

UN65F9000AFXZA + SEK2500U/ZA firmware version 1150.5
Denon AVR-2313ci, Denon AVR-S900w, Apple TV, Sony BDP-S6200
Cox Cisco 6 tuner Contour Box , PS4, Xbox One, HD Antenna
(2) Klipsch F-30s, (2) Klipsch F-20s, (2) Klipsch S-20s, (1) Klipsch C-20
(2) Klipsch S-10s, (2) Klipsch B-20s, (1) Klipsch Sub-12HG
UN55HU8550, Ceton Echo, Apple TV, Sony BDP-S590, Motorola Cox Contour Receiver, PC
sikclown is offline  
post #2107 of 2107 Old Yesterday, 05:03 PM
Senior Member
 
HarmonySylvain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Posts: 217
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by sikclown View Post
Yeah I thought this was the case but wasn't positive.
About a week ago, we announced the Smart Control and Smart Keybaord add-ons.

So now, it's definitely possible to add just a Smart Keyboard or just a Smart Control to your existing hub-based solution.

Please note that we only allow adding one device of each type, so it's not possible to add a second Smart control to your existing one, etc.

Regards,

Sylvain

______________________________________________
I am an employee of Logitech's Harmony division.
For questions, help or support, please visit Harmony's support site
HarmonySylvain is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

Tags
Logitech 915 000201 Harmony Ultimate Remote , Logitech 915 000194 Harmony Smart Control

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off